This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Nier Replicant [BLJM60223]
01-12-2017, 10:03 PM (This post was last modified: 01-12-2017 10:30 PM by Annie.)
Post: #1
ps3 Nier Replicant [BLJM60223]
:huhConfusedo i followed a suggest LLE library and added them but now its giving me this error, what can i do about this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2017, 10:31 PM
Post: #2
RE: Nier Replicant [BLJM60223]
I redacted the spam. Upload your RPCS3.log as an downloadable file.

Desktop: AMD FX-8350 | AMD R9 280X 3G
Laptop: Intel i7-6700HQ | NVIDIA GTX 960M 2G
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2017, 12:25 AM
Post: #3
RE: Nier Replicant [BLJM60223]
(01-12-2017 10:31 PM)Annie Wrote:  I redacted the spam. Upload your RPCS3.log as an downloadable file.

Here you go, i don't know why its like this tbh

.txt  Log.txt (Size: 68.79 KB / Downloads: 5)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2017, 12:40 AM
Post: #4
RE: Nier Replicant [BLJM60223]
That is not the log file. Zip and upload the actual file named rpcs3.log, it contains much more information.

That said you should read this: http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=174352
And this: http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=171465

Short version: It is very unlikely that any real game such as Nier will start. And even if Nier starts it will with 100 % certainty run at 1 fps and then crash. This is because rpcs3 is very much not finished.

Also, from the incomplete log output you posted the game can't find any of it's files. Make sure that the file PS3_DISC.SFB is next to the folder PS3_GAME. Move it there if need be.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2017, 12:47 AM
Post: #5
RE: Nier Replicant [BLJM60223]
[quote='ssshadow' pid='239463' dateline='1484268005']
Okay thank you for the reply, i'll try to follow rpcs3's development until i can play this friggin game


Attached File(s)
.rar  RPCS3.rar (Size: 295.73 KB / Downloads: 1)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2017, 01:11 AM
Post: #6
RE: Nier Replicant [BLJM60223]
So I just tested it and... nothing. Won't run.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2017, 01:15 AM
Post: #7
RE: Nier Replicant [BLJM60223]
the Log i zipped? also the disc.sfb was in the required folder, but i can wait until rpcs3 is more completed
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2017, 01:21 AM
Post: #8
RE: Nier Replicant [BLJM60223]
I mean that I ran the game myself and can confirm that it is not working. You didn't do anything wrong.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2017, 01:22 AM
Post: #9
RE: Nier Replicant [BLJM60223]
*phew* okay thank you for testing
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2017, 02:07 AM (This post was last modified: 01-13-2017 02:14 AM by ssshadow.)
Post: #10
RE: Nier Replicant [BLJM60223]
OK so I kind of got it "working" but the process is very complicated, it among many things requires a custom tool from xentax. I will have to write about it tomorrow. It is nothing one can just figure out. But basically the current roadblock is:
Code:
E {PPU[0x70000026] Thread (VKBD) [0x00fab614]} PPU: 'cellOskDialogSetKeyLayoutOption' aborted
F {PPU[0x70000026] Thread (VKBD) [0x00fab614]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unimplemented
(in file Emu\Cell\Modules\cellOskDialog.cpp:53)
Can't get past the menu without it.

And it will take some work to stub...

Also I had to make the below hack in vm.cpp but that is the least complicated bit of this stupid process Tongue
Code:
        if (!size || (size | addr) % 4096)
        {
            //fmt::throw_exception("Invalid arguments (addr=0x%x, size=0x%x)" HERE, addr, size);
        }
And it seems to work just fine...

       

So note to self: write instructions and attempt to stub/fake data the on screen keyboard...

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)