This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
about ProOnline support
05-06-2014, 01:42 AM
Post: #1
about ProOnline support
@git15 @Hykem
how about the support for ProOnline, could it work now, how to enable it?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-06-2014, 06:50 AM
Post: #2
RE: about ProOnline support
(05-06-2014 01:42 AM)onelight Wrote:  @git15 @Hykem
how about the support for ProOnline, could it work now, how to enable it?
I added support for ProOnline networking around 2 years ago but was flamed by a lot of Jpcsp users for adding such a "niche" feature, so I stopped research in this direction. It was never officially released but can be activated by adding the command line option "--ProOnline" into the start script (start-windows-x86.bat / start-windows-amd64.bat). It requires a router supporting UPnP (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Plug_and_Play ).

Always include a complete log file at INFO level in your reports. Thanks! How to post a log
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-06-2014, 09:27 AM (This post was last modified: 05-06-2014 09:34 AM by onelight.)
Post: #3
RE: about ProOnline support
(05-06-2014 06:50 AM)gid15 Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 01:42 AM)onelight Wrote:  @git15 @Hykem
how about the support for ProOnline, could it work now, how to enable it?
I added support for ProOnline networking around 2 years ago but was flamed by a lot of Jpcsp users for adding such a "niche" feature, so I stopped research in this direction. It was never officially released but can be activated by adding the command line option "--ProOnline" into the start script (start-windows-x86.bat / start-windows-amd64.bat). It requires a router supporting UPnP (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Plug_and_Play ).

flamed by a lot of Jpcsp users for adding such a "niche" feature
Is it really? For I konw, PPSSPP also support ProOnline (thought it may not use "coldbird.uk.to")
But nobody flame PPSSPP.

BTW,
ProOnline be activated by adding the command line option "--ProOnline" into the start script.
But how to change "metaServer" . Could you please add a special option in setting menu which allow jpcsp use enable/disable ProOnline and change metaserver.

I try edit scr code.
Code:
private static String metaServer = "192.168.1.101"
//192.168.1.101 is my PC's IP
and run AdhocSever.exe(provide by PPSSPP Official Forum) in my PC
and then I test ProOnline support with jpcsp and PSP, JPCSP and PPSSPP
it works well.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-06-2014, 09:46 AM
Post: #4
RE: about ProOnline support
(05-06-2014 09:27 AM)onelight Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 06:50 AM)gid15 Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 01:42 AM)onelight Wrote:  @git15 @Hykem
how about the support for ProOnline, could it work now, how to enable it?
I added support for ProOnline networking around 2 years ago but was flamed by a lot of Jpcsp users for adding such a "niche" feature, so I stopped research in this direction. It was never officially released but can be activated by adding the command line option "--ProOnline" into the start script (start-windows-x86.bat / start-windows-amd64.bat). It requires a router supporting UPnP (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Plug_and_Play ).

flamed by a lot of Jpcsp users for adding such a "niche" feature
Is it really?
See http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=67760 and http://code.google.com/p/jpcsp/source/detail?r=2595

But that was almost 2 years ago and ProOnline was also quite new at that time.

(05-06-2014 09:27 AM)onelight Wrote:  BTW,
ProOnline be activated by adding the command line option "--ProOnline" into the start script.
But how to change "metaServer" . Could you please add a special option in setting menu which allow jpcsp use enable/disable ProOnline and change metaserver.

I try edit scr code.
Code:
private static String metaServer = "192.168.1.101"
//192.168.1.101 is my PC's IP
and run AdhocSever.exe(provide by PPSSPP Official Forum) in my PC
and then I test ProOnline support with jpcsp and PSP, JPCSP and PPSSPP
it works well.
Interesting mix Wink

Always include a complete log file at INFO level in your reports. Thanks! How to post a log
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-06-2014, 10:03 AM
Post: #5
RE: about ProOnline support
(05-06-2014 09:46 AM)gid15 Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 09:27 AM)onelight Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 06:50 AM)gid15 Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 01:42 AM)onelight Wrote:  @git15 @Hykem
how about the support for ProOnline, could it work now, how to enable it?
I added support for ProOnline networking around 2 years ago but was flamed by a lot of Jpcsp users for adding such a "niche" feature, so I stopped research in this direction. It was never officially released but can be activated by adding the command line option "--ProOnline" into the start script (start-windows-x86.bat / start-windows-amd64.bat). It requires a router supporting UPnP (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Plug_and_Play ).

flamed by a lot of Jpcsp users for adding such a "niche" feature
Is it really?
See http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=67760 and http://code.google.com/p/jpcsp/source/detail?r=2595

But that was almost 2 years ago and ProOnline was also quite new at that time.

(05-06-2014 09:27 AM)onelight Wrote:  BTW,
ProOnline be activated by adding the command line option "--ProOnline" into the start script.
But how to change "metaServer" . Could you please add a special option in setting menu which allow jpcsp use enable/disable ProOnline and change metaserver.

I try edit scr code.
Code:
private static String metaServer = "192.168.1.101"
//192.168.1.101 is my PC's IP
and run AdhocSever.exe(provide by PPSSPP Official Forum) in my PC
and then I test ProOnline support with jpcsp and PSP, JPCSP and PPSSPP
it works well.
Interesting mix Wink
2 years ago, jpcsp is not faster enough, but now, jpcsp is faster (thought not faster as PPSSPP)
I think it is time to reworking on ProOnline.
BTW, for ProOnline support, jpcsp seems better than PPSSPP, some game ProOnline does not work with PPSSPP but work with JPCSP
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-06-2014, 01:11 PM
Post: #6
RE: about ProOnline support
ProOneline test
JPCSP + PPSSPP + PSP
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2014, 01:21 PM
Post: #7
RE: about ProOnline support
(05-06-2014 06:50 AM)gid15 Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 01:42 AM)onelight Wrote:  @git15 @Hykem
how about the support for ProOnline, could it work now, how to enable it?
I added support for ProOnline networking around 2 years ago but was flamed by a lot of Jpcsp users for adding such a "niche" feature, so I stopped research in this direction. It was never officially released but can be activated by adding the command line option "--ProOnline" into the start script (start-windows-x86.bat / start-windows-amd64.bat). It requires a router supporting UPnP (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Plug_and_Play ).
I try activated ProOnline by using jpcspLauncher

   

to change “metaServer” I add this line in Settings.properties
Code:
network.ProOnline.metaServer=192.168.220.8

and then ProOnline has been activated.
thought ProOnline support is experimental, It can work now, and support more game than PPSSPP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2014, 01:56 PM (This post was last modified: 05-07-2014 01:58 PM by gid15.)
Post: #8
RE: about ProOnline support
(05-07-2014 01:21 PM)onelight Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 06:50 AM)gid15 Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 01:42 AM)onelight Wrote:  @git15 @Hykem
how about the support for ProOnline, could it work now, how to enable it?
I added support for ProOnline networking around 2 years ago but was flamed by a lot of Jpcsp users for adding such a "niche" feature, so I stopped research in this direction. It was never officially released but can be activated by adding the command line option "--ProOnline" into the start script (start-windows-x86.bat / start-windows-amd64.bat). It requires a router supporting UPnP (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Plug_and_Play ).
I try activated ProOnline by using jpcspLauncher



to change “metaServer” I add this line in Settings.properties
Code:
network.ProOnline.metaServer=192.168.220.8

and then ProOnline has been activated.
thought ProOnline support is experimental, It can work now, and support more game than PPSSPP.
I didn't thought of this use case to connect Jpcsp with PPSSPP and a real PSP. I was considering the main advantage of ProOnline was to play "online" with remote users and also being able to chat with other players (using a real PC keyboard is much faster).

The whole network support in Jpcsp needs a more user friendly interface: port shift configuration, multiple broadcast addresses, ProOnline... all these features are existing but only accessible through settings or command line options, which is not very user friendly.

Always include a complete log file at INFO level in your reports. Thanks! How to post a log
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2014, 02:49 PM
Post: #9
RE: about ProOnline support
(05-07-2014 01:56 PM)gid15 Wrote:  
(05-07-2014 01:21 PM)onelight Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 06:50 AM)gid15 Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 01:42 AM)onelight Wrote:  @git15 @Hykem
how about the support for ProOnline, could it work now, how to enable it?
I added support for ProOnline networking around 2 years ago but was flamed by a lot of Jpcsp users for adding such a "niche" feature, so I stopped research in this direction. It was never officially released but can be activated by adding the command line option "--ProOnline" into the start script (start-windows-x86.bat / start-windows-amd64.bat). It requires a router supporting UPnP (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Plug_and_Play ).
I try activated ProOnline by using jpcspLauncher



to change “metaServer” I add this line in Settings.properties
Code:
network.ProOnline.metaServer=192.168.220.8

and then ProOnline has been activated.
thought ProOnline support is experimental, It can work now, and support more game than PPSSPP.
I didn't thought of this use case to connect Jpcsp with PPSSPP and a real PSP. I was considering the main advantage of ProOnline was to play "online" with remote users and also being able to chat with other players (using a real PC keyboard is much faster).

The whole network support in Jpcsp needs a more user friendly interface: port shift configuration, multiple broadcast addresses, ProOnline... all these features are existing but only accessible through settings or command line options, which is not very user friendly.
you are right, Jpcsp needs a more user friendly interface,
someone even can not run jpcsp in there just because they did not find a exe file ( and that is why I use jpcspLauncher)
jpcsp also need a Proposal for default settings, so the jpcsp new user may not need setting jpcsp and run jpcsp in a faster way.

“ the main advantage of ProOnline was to play "online" with remote users and also being able to chat with other players”

in fact, My friends and I are already play "online" ,my friend Soul_make魂 even provide another ProOnline server in internet. you can play online whatever you use JPCSP,PPSSPP,PSP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2014, 02:43 PM
Post: #10
RE: about ProOnline support
(05-07-2014 01:56 PM)gid15 Wrote:  
(05-07-2014 01:21 PM)onelight Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 06:50 AM)gid15 Wrote:  
(05-06-2014 01:42 AM)onelight Wrote:  @git15 @Hykem
how about the support for ProOnline, could it work now, how to enable it?
I added support for ProOnline networking around 2 years ago but was flamed by a lot of Jpcsp users for adding such a "niche" feature, so I stopped research in this direction. It was never officially released but can be activated by adding the command line option "--ProOnline" into the start script (start-windows-x86.bat / start-windows-amd64.bat). It requires a router supporting UPnP (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Plug_and_Play ).
I try activated ProOnline by using jpcspLauncher



to change “metaServer” I add this line in Settings.properties
Code:
network.ProOnline.metaServer=192.168.220.8

and then ProOnline has been activated.
thought ProOnline support is experimental, It can work now, and support more game than PPSSPP.
I didn't thought of this use case to connect Jpcsp with PPSSPP and a real PSP. I was considering the main advantage of ProOnline was to play "online" with remote users and also being able to chat with other players (using a real PC keyboard is much faster).

The whole network support in Jpcsp needs a more user friendly interface: port shift configuration, multiple broadcast addresses, ProOnline... all these features are existing but only accessible through settings or command line options, which is not very user friendly.

to make jpcsp more friendly, I add some code by myself
just like this
   
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)