EmuNewz Network

Full Version: My PC can run JPSCP?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
uhm. You can help me on Jpscp 0.5?
My PC as follows :
- pentium® 4 CPU 2.40GHz
- RAM 1GB
- Nvidia Geforce4 MX 4000 - 128MB
...- windows XP SP 2
can play games like Final Fantasy 7 Crisis Core is not?
The question isn't can you play them, but is your computer powerful enough to hold the emulator. I am no professional, but I think that MAYBE your computer has enough power
taken from the project page http://code.google.com/p/jpcsp/
System Requirements
Minimum

* Windows 32bit or 64bit / Linux 32bit or 64bit / Mac OSX
* CPU: Pentium 4 and up
* GPU: Any graphic card supporting OpenGL 2.0 and up
* 1GB RAM

Recommended

* Windows Vista / Windows 7 (use Jpcsp 32bit even on 64bit OS to have sound and video support)
* CPU: Dual core @ 2.5 GHz
* GPU: Always install the latest drivers
* 2GB RAM or more

anyways will be slow if it works. and might have to drop the vm size in the ini from 1024 to 256 or 512
(09-14-2010, 08:07 AM)kazuma Wrote: [ -> ]uhm. You can help me on Jpscp 0.5?
My PC as follows :
- pentium® 4 CPU 2.40GHz
- RAM 1GB
- Nvidia Geforce4 MX 4000 - 128MB
...- windows XP SP 2
can play games like Final Fantasy 7 Crisis Core is not?

I'm pretty sure you will be not happy with that configuration. My second testing PC is a bit fast then your configuration (2,4 vs. 2,8 Ghz) and I really only use it to test general work (if a game shows something or not).

It's really slow on games and most of the time I only get 1-5 fps. It may be enough for just testing but nothing more. Furthermore I'm not sure if your graphics card even supports OpenGL 2.0, a requirement for JPCSP.

So to conclude it I would say: Run: maybe, play: no
So how powerful comp do you need to actually play something with jpscp? 3.0ghz processor? 3.5? 4!?!?