This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 37 Votes - 3.92 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - ULUS10336
05-03-2010, 07:48 AM (This post was last modified: 06-29-2013 07:33 AM by nash67.)
Post: #1
Lightbulb Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - ULUS10336
Notes:
Steps for improving performance.
if you are missing any of these options you are using an old build.

Don't expect full speed even with top of the line computers (some parts of the game will be slower then others)
for it to be "playable" use a pc @ 3~ Ghz , 4~ gigs of ram , Nvidia video card (6800 and higher)



-These settings are only to be used as a base template, I found these worked good on my system, I encourage you to find your own settings.
-Settings are also specific to this game, they might not work as well in other games when set to this configuration.
-Shaders only work right if you have an NVIDIA video card, if you experience any graphics problems with AMD/ATI disable the Shader options.

High-End PC
Code:
|Video|
[-] Only GE graphhics (not recommended for homebrew)
[-] Use vertex cache
[x] Use shaders (experimental)                                                 <---- Non Nvidia GPU's Disable if you have graphic problems.
[x] Use a Geometry Shader for 2D rendering (only relevant when using shaders)  <---- Non Nvidia GPU's Disable if you have graphic problems.
[-] Disable UBO (automatically disabled if not supported, only relevant when using shaders)
[-] Enable VAO (only relevant when using shaders and vertex cache)
[x] Enable saving GE screen to Textures instead of Memory
[-] Enable decoding of indexed textures (using CLUT) in shader (only relevant when using shaders)
[-] Enable dynamic shader generation (only relevant when using shaders rec for AMD/ATI)
[-] Enable the shader implementation for the "Stencil Test" (more accurate but slower)
[-] Enable the shader implementation for the "Color Mask" (more accurate but slower)

|Media|
[x] Use Media Engine
[-] Extract media files to tmp folder
[x] Decode audio files with sonic stage (you must have ss installed for this to work)

Legend
[-] = Unchecked
[x] = Checked
[!] = Optional, use at own risk (possibly a speedup, can cause crashes / bugs, disable this first if you run into problems)
::When changing options do it before you load the game, or else you'll need to close and restart Jpcsp.::

Lower-End PC or ATI
Code:
same as above except
|Video|
[X] Use vertex cache
[X] Disable UBO (automatically disabled if not supported, only relevant when using shaders)
[X] Enable decoding of indexed textures (using CLUT) in shader (only relevant when using shaders)
Updated Screens! from r2810
                                   
previous screens
Code:
http://i47.tinypic.com/ir56vr.jpg
http://i40.tinypic.com/spu0zq.jpg
http://i43.tinypic.com/5pe79t.jpg
http://i41.tinypic.com/5k0mdy.jpg
http://i41.tinypic.com/2hyjx92.jpg
http://i41.tinypic.com/2ntv2tu.jpg
http://i44.tinypic.com/mv44ti.jpg

Try Out JPCSP Launcher v1.8.0.4 | How to post a log
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2010, 11:20 AM
Post: #2
RE: CRISIS CORE:FINAL FANTASY VII - ULUS10336
is media engine working on the last rev?
This is what happen to me on the crisis core intro:
(if i move the mouse it restarts)

If i put the tmp folder from old revs in the 1507 rev main folder it show the video fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2010, 11:34 AM
Post: #3
RE: CRISIS COFINAL FANTASY VII - ULUS10336
(05-03-2010 11:20 AM)corvenik Wrote:  is media engine working on the last rev?
This is what happen to me on the crisis core intro:
(if i move the mouse it restarts)

If i put the tmp folder from old revs in the 1507 rev main folder it show the video fine.

1507
it works but its still under testing, hold enter(or start) to access the static screen then you can access the menu (keep holding enter).

the major change from this rev is that it can play videos instantly if they are decoded already, where the previous revisions would always decode the video then play..

I'm sure more improvements will be made in future builds, remember svn builds are considered beta and some features might not work 100%

Try Out JPCSP Launcher v1.8.0.4 | How to post a log
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2010, 01:08 PM (This post was last modified: 05-03-2010 01:17 PM by destinyxxx.)
Post: #4
Star RE: CRISIS CORE:FINAL FANTASY VII - ULUS10336
game is playable on rev 1505 >>>
but on rev 1507 still freeze on second video


greetings Smile))

[Image: previewfinal2.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2010, 01:58 PM
Post: #5
RE: CRISIS CORE:FINAL FANTASY VII - ULUS10336
@ hyakki
After a bit experiences....
I think the Option "Only GE Graphics (Not Recomended fro homebrew)" on Compatibilty Tab give performance increase about 2-5fps..
although if you checked it you can't resize the screen to full size or can't magnify it at all..

It seems the fps locked up to 30fps while running FF7 CC on r1507...
I hope the next revision will give more performance up to 60 fps
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2010, 02:34 PM
Post: #6
RE: CRISIS CORE:FINAL FANTASY VII - ULUS10336
I need some info about this game's performance.
Did the FPS actually decrease from r1505 to r1507 (using Media Engine or not)?
The Media Engine shouldn't affect the game at all...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2010, 03:18 PM
Post: #7
RE: CRISIS CORE:FINAL FANTASY VII - ULUS10336
i dont think it did. 30 fps is only in videos. But thats normal right?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2010, 04:38 PM
Post: #8
RE: CRISIS COFINAL FANTASY VII - ULUS10336
(05-03-2010 03:18 PM)ZeCoxao Wrote:  i dont think it did. 30 fps is only in videos. But thats normal right?

Yes, that's normal, but there were a couple of users posting about a FPS decrease at JPCSP forum... Undecided
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2010, 06:18 PM
Post: #9
RE: CRISIS CORE:FINAL FANTASY VII - ULUS10336
Where can I get r1505? I just find up to r1437.
Help would be nice Big Grin I always wanted to play this game on the PC Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2010, 06:27 PM
Post: #10
RE: CRISIS CORE:FINAL FANTASY VII - ULUS10336
here: Automated Jpcsp Builds by Orphis
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)