This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Game Pauses On Its Own
09-25-2012, 01:33 PM
Post: #1
Game Pauses On Its Own
I don't know if this is the right place to post such info, but I need help.

---

I use JPCSP-2733, and I play mainly one game, called 'Katekyo Hitman Reborn Battle Arena 2'.

I previously tried to play it with an older version, and it didn't go past the loading screen. With this newer one, I can at least access the menus and choose characters to fight, but after doing so, it instantly pauses and doesn't respond.

I've gone into 'logger' menu or something, and I can't seem to find the cause there. I don't see any mention of an error, but the game repeatedly continues to pause.

Help?
Find all posts by this user
09-25-2012, 08:01 PM
Post: #2
RE: Game Pauses On Its Own
Maybe gid15 (the only active developer at this time) can found some issue on the log, so is better to post it in order to found the solution.

The log you must attach on first place have to be set under INFO level; you could check how to do it here:
Guide - How to post a log

Once you got the file, go to this thread and post your result log there:
Katekyo Hitman Rebron Battle Arena 2 JAP [ULJS00218 - Encrypted]
NOTE: Ensure the game you own have the same code of the game thread i paste here.

[Image: montcer.png]
Find all posts by this user
09-27-2012, 03:19 AM
Post: #3
RE: Game Pauses On Its Own
I've already gone to post there, showed my log, but no solution has been found. The problem still persists. Mind checking for me, anyone?


Attached File(s)
.rar  log.rar (Size: 3.47 KB / Downloads: 1)
Find all posts by this user
09-27-2012, 03:30 AM
Post: #4
RE: Game Pauses On Its Own
But since you post the log you have more chances to get the error fix; just wait for gid15 check it out and make his opinion. However, maybe the log is not enough to found the problem so posting it is not a guarentee of error fixing, but at least give the user the chance.

I suggest you stay in tune with newest JPCSP releases making test and posting the log of that test until the problem is found.

[Image: montcer.png]
Find all posts by this user
09-27-2012, 03:35 AM
Post: #5
RE: Game Pauses On Its Own
(09-27-2012 03:30 AM)montcer9012 Wrote:  But since you post the log you have more chances to get the error fix; just wait for gid15 check it out and make his opinion. However, maybe the log is not enough to found the problem so posting it is not a guarentee of error fixing, but at least give the user the chance.

I suggest you stay in tune with newest JPCSP releases making test and posting the log of that test until the problem is found.

gid15...hmm...how will I know that person will check it?
Find all posts by this user
09-27-2012, 03:40 AM (This post was last modified: 09-27-2012 03:51 AM by hyakki.)
Post: #6
RE: Game Pauses On Its Own
no need to open another thread, the post in the game thread is all that's needed.
the devs are busy no issue has more of a priority than another issue, so be patient,

closed (double post see game thread for more info.)

Try Out JPCSP Launcher v1.8.0.4 | How to post a log
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)