This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Savedata...
08-20-2011, 08:27 PM
Post: #1
psp Savedata...
Hello, im completely new to the emulation world of the Psp so i wanted to ask something. Im playing Dissidia Duodecim at the moment and i've decided to make quests via Jpcsp since writing is more comfty than the psp, problem is that when i create my quest the savedata cannot be read in my psp, any ideas how i can convert jpcsp savedata to the psp format? I've tried with some app from the memory stick directory "SaveData tool" but im not really sure how i should use it or if it might help me with my problem Confused

Thanks in advance! Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-20-2011, 08:54 PM
Post: #2
RE: Savedata...
(08-20-2011 08:27 PM)TehDooD Wrote:  Hello, im completely new to the emulation world of the Psp so i wanted to ask something. Im playing Dissidia Duodecim at the moment and i've decided to make quests via Jpcsp since writing is more comfty than the psp, problem is that when i create my quest the savedata cannot be read in my psp, any ideas how i can convert jpcsp savedata to the psp format? I've tried with some app from the memory stick directory "SaveData tool" but im not really sure how i should use it or if it might help me with my problem Confused

Thanks in advance! Smile

Hi!
You must enable the option "Handle SAVEDATA in crypto mode" under Options > Configuration > Crypto. This way the savedata will be saved encrypted and the PSP will be able to recognize it. Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-20-2011, 09:35 PM
Post: #3
RE: Savedata...
I've tried and its still not working Confused
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2011, 11:11 AM
Post: #4
RE: Savedata...
Hi,
I tried it but dont workSad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2011, 04:00 PM (This post was last modified: 09-05-2011 04:00 PM by Hykem.)
Post: #5
RE: Savedata...
@TehDooD and condorx: It's possible that, since the game it's quite new, it's SAVEDATA may need a different encryption scheme.
Could you please post your save files for analysis? Thanks! Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-09-2011, 10:00 PM
Post: #6
psp RE: Savedata...
(09-05-2011 04:00 PM)Hykem Wrote:  @TehDooD and condorx: It's possible that, since the game it's quite new, it's SAVEDATA may need a different encryption scheme.
Could you please post your save files for analysis? Thanks! Smile

Here's my quest data and my main save sata, sorry i hope its not too late ^^'''


.rar  ULES01505GameData01.rar (Size: 272.28 KB / Downloads: 16)


.rar  ULES01505Quest03.rar (Size: 45.05 KB / Downloads: 10)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-24-2011, 03:29 PM (This post was last modified: 09-24-2011 03:29 PM by Hykem.)
Post: #7
RE: Savedata...
(09-09-2011 10:00 PM)TehDooD Wrote:  
(09-05-2011 04:00 PM)Hykem Wrote:  @TehDooD and condorx: It's possible that, since the game it's quite new, it's SAVEDATA may need a different encryption scheme.
Could you please post your save files for analysis? Thanks! Smile

Here's my quest data and my main save sata, sorry i hope its not too late ^^'''

Great! Thanks! Big Grin
I've found that the issue is in the chnnlsv methods that generate the hashes. Fortunately, it's an easy fix, now that I've figured this out for DLC content. Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-26-2011, 10:08 PM (This post was last modified: 09-27-2011 02:11 AM by TehDooD.)
Post: #8
RE: Savedata...
Quote:Great! Thanks! Big Grin
I've found that the issue is in the chnnlsv methods that generate the hashes. Fortunately, it's an easy fix, now that I've figured this out for DLC content. Wink

Really? Hurray! \(^o^)/
Well, have you updated the fix in the any new build update?
Please notify me if you've already released the fix Smile
Reps to you man! Big Grin

EDIT: I've tried with the latest version, still not working >.>
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)