This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 6 Votes - 3.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Fullscreen Problem(Cannot use fullscreen option)
05-09-2011, 07:00 PM (This post was last modified: 05-09-2011 07:35 PM by jacky400.)
Post: #71
RE: Fullscreen Problem(Cannot use fullscreen option)
just test from my case , my destop resolution is 1920x1080 . Only native mode work in exclusive full screen , other resolution like 640x480 , 800x600 etc only show black screen . not too sure if i missed anything
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-09-2011, 08:08 PM
Post: #72
RE: Fullscreen Problem(Cannot use fullscreen option)
(05-09-2011 06:50 PM)Hykem Wrote:  I've introduced a couple of changes in r2132. First of all, I've finally removed the F4 switch method and now fullscreen has it's own popup menu! Big Grin
I've also moved the display related settings to an appropriate "Display" menu, so you can now find the anti-alias, resolution and fullscreen options under Options > Configuration > Display.
Now, when lauching JPCSP in fullscreen mode, just left-click and a new menu will popup (it's still very basic, since it's mostly for testing). I've also done some work on screen resize, which still needs some testing, but in the end it should bring a great improvement to the fullscreen feature and fix the issue reported by Finzy and corvenik.
Also, the Anisotropic filter option is now saved as well, so you don't need to press it again after starting JPCSP. Wink

Boy the wait was worth it! Look at all you did. Thanks so much for your time on this! Can't wait to try it out tonite!

Intel Core i7 6700k @ 4.5 ghz. / GeForce GTX 970 / 16 Gig Ram / Win 10
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-09-2011, 08:19 PM (This post was last modified: 05-09-2011 08:28 PM by corvenik.)
Post: #73
RE: Fullscreen Problem(Cannot use fullscreen option)
(05-09-2011 06:50 PM)Hykem Wrote:  I've introduced a couple of changes in r2132. First of all, I've finally removed the F4 switch method and now fullscreen has it's own popup menu! Big Grin
I've also moved the display related settings to an appropriate "Display" menu, so you can now find the anti-alias, resolution and fullscreen options under Options > Configuration > Display.
Now, when lauching JPCSP in fullscreen mode, just left-click and a new menu will popup (it's still very basic, since it's mostly for testing). I've also done some work on screen resize, which still needs some testing, but in the end it should bring a great improvement to the fullscreen feature and fix the issue reported by Finzy and corvenik.
Also, the Anisotropic filter option is now saved as well, so you don't need to press it again after starting JPCSP. Wink

Videos and menus are ok but 3D has the zoom problem.
Also remind this only work with the "only GE graphics" option disabled.

tested with 3rd birthday:
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-09-2011, 08:34 PM (This post was last modified: 05-09-2011 08:35 PM by Hykem.)
Post: #74
RE: Fullscreen Problem(Cannot use fullscreen option)
(05-09-2011 08:19 PM)corvenik Wrote:  
(05-09-2011 06:50 PM)Hykem Wrote:  I've introduced a couple of changes in r2132. First of all, I've finally removed the F4 switch method and now fullscreen has it's own popup menu! Big Grin
I've also moved the display related settings to an appropriate "Display" menu, so you can now find the anti-alias, resolution and fullscreen options under Options > Configuration > Display.
Now, when lauching JPCSP in fullscreen mode, just left-click and a new menu will popup (it's still very basic, since it's mostly for testing). I've also done some work on screen resize, which still needs some testing, but in the end it should bring a great improvement to the fullscreen feature and fix the issue reported by Finzy and corvenik.
Also, the Anisotropic filter option is now saved as well, so you don't need to press it again after starting JPCSP. Wink

Videos and menus are ok but 3D has the zoom problem.
Also remind this only work with the "only GE graphics" option disabled.

Ah! Thanks for posting a video about this, now I know exactly which issue this is.
Fortunately, it's not related to the display itself, but the way the display and the GE relate with each other. This can also be found in games like "Brandish" and several others who still have issues with canvas resizing.
Anyway, working on a fix right away. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-09-2011, 09:29 PM (This post was last modified: 05-09-2011 09:31 PM by ZackFair.)
Post: #75
RE: Fullscreen Problem(Cannot use fullscreen option)
Here are another videos with this problem
Settings: shaders - on, vertex cache - on (turning them off does not make any difference)
Game: Crisis core
Screen resolution: 1680x1050
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PkVPKoKhatM?hl=cs&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PkVPKoKhatM?hl=cs&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/n4vAiLcqThw?hl=cs&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/n4vAiLcqThw?hl=cs&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
Here are another videos with this problem
Settings: shaders - on, vertex cache - on (turning them off does not make any difference)
Game: Crisis core
Screen resolution: 1680x1050
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PkVPKoKhatM?hl=cs&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PkVPKoKhatM?hl=cs&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/n4vAiLcqThw?hl=cs&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/n4vAiLcqThw?hl=cs&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
This is weird xd
Here are normal links:

This is weird xd
Here are normal links:
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2011, 03:54 AM (This post was last modified: 05-10-2011 04:00 AM by legend80.)
Post: #76
RE: Fullscreen Problem(Cannot use fullscreen option)
(05-09-2011 06:50 PM)Hykem Wrote:  I've introduced a couple of changes in r2132. First of all, I've finally removed the F4 switch method and now fullscreen has it's own popup menu! Big Grin
I've also moved the display related settings to an appropriate "Display" menu, so you can now find the anti-alias, resolution and fullscreen options under Options > Configuration > Display.
Now, when lauching JPCSP in fullscreen mode, just left-click and a new menu will popup (it's still very basic, since it's mostly for testing). I've also done some work on screen resize, which still needs some testing, but in the end it should bring a great improvement to the fullscreen feature and fix the issue reported by Finzy and corvenik.
Also, the Anisotropic filter option is now saved as well, so you don't need to press it again after starting JPCSP. Wink

A few problems but I still do love seeing progress here!

1) The RIGHT-click menu only works prior to loading a game - after the game is running, you have to kill task to escape.

2) Other resolutions still do not work. If anything but "native" is used, you CAN right click the screen and load your game, but then the screen goes black and you cannot actually run it.

3) Still missing a lot of menu gfx on SFA3 when in fullscreen (scaled). Screenshot below of what should be the character selection screen.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

Intel Core i7 6700k @ 4.5 ghz. / GeForce GTX 970 / 16 Gig Ram / Win 10
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2011, 01:33 PM
Post: #77
RE: Fullscreen Problem(Cannot use fullscreen option)
(05-09-2011 08:34 PM)Hykem Wrote:  "Brandish"

WinkTongue

JPCSP games tested with Athlon X2 4850e, 4 GB RAM, Radeon HD 3300 (onboard), OpenGL: 3.3.11653, Windows XP SP3 32-bit
PPSSPP games tested with Intel i3, 4 GB RAM, Intel HD Graphics 2000 (onboard), OpenGL: 3.1.0 Build 6.14.10.5421, Windows XP SP3 32-bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-11-2011, 06:34 PM
Post: #78
RE: Fullscreen Problem(Cannot use fullscreen option)
Sooo... Is "Brandish" an H rated game? Didn't know they got that kind of games on the psp lolz
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-11-2011, 07:21 PM
Post: #79
RE: Fullscreen Problem(Cannot use fullscreen option)
(05-11-2011 06:34 PM)AzKat Wrote:  Sooo... Is "Brandish" an H rated game? Didn't know they got that kind of games on the psp lolz

No, it's not lke that. Brandish is just my favorite game and I used to point out quite a amount of errors in JPCSP just with that game alone. See here: http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=1261

JPCSP games tested with Athlon X2 4850e, 4 GB RAM, Radeon HD 3300 (onboard), OpenGL: 3.3.11653, Windows XP SP3 32-bit
PPSSPP games tested with Intel i3, 4 GB RAM, Intel HD Graphics 2000 (onboard), OpenGL: 3.1.0 Build 6.14.10.5421, Windows XP SP3 32-bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2011, 10:54 AM (This post was last modified: 05-13-2011 10:54 AM by corvenik.)
Post: #80
RE: Fullscreen Problem(Cannot use fullscreen option)
I just found a bug in rev2132, the screen is not totally showed.

for example rev 2131:
[Image: good.png]

rev 2132:
[Image: badk.png]

same settings in both screens
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)