This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 3.57 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines - USA - ULUS10455
04-29-2012, 12:15 AM (This post was last modified: 04-29-2012 12:19 AM by montcer9012.)
Post: #31
RE: Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines - USA - ULUS10455 [Encrypted]
Doesn't working yet. Java 6 Update 31 and r2540 on W7 x64 whit AMD Radeon 6620.

As far i can see, game only works 2 ways until it freezes:

The first one is just whit "Only GE Graphics + Enable saving GE Screen". On that options game shows intro videos but no the logos, menu whit NOT transparent objects and in game characters do see, but world is just a black screen whit only a few exceptions of textures that do charge. Even enabled other options keeping past 2, game still seeing same way.

The second configuration is, plus past 2 whit Vertex and Shader enabled. This way characters do NOT see in game, transparent objects look good and world have some textures to charge but always appear extrange lines that block the camera

Sound is good on every configurations.

Finally, game always crashes after the cinematic scene whit Maria the templar and Altair affair. Saids invalid memory and does not matter if you try reach there playing the tutorial first or just loading the game to there cause will crash anyway.

The only log whit the crash info is the one where characters appears but world doesnt


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           

.7z  log Characters doesnt see, World some times does.7z (Size: 29.73 KB / Downloads: 5)
.7z  log Altair and characters do look, world doesnt + info crash.7z (Size: 71.71 KB / Downloads: 7)

[Image: montcer.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2012, 12:49 PM (This post was last modified: 05-03-2012 12:55 PM by gid15.)
Post: #32
RE: Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines - USA - ULUS10455 [Encrypted]
(04-29-2012 12:15 AM)montcer9012 Wrote:  Finally, game always crashes after the cinematic scene whit Maria the templar and Altair affair. Saids invalid memory and does not matter if you try reach there playing the tutorial first or just loading the game to there cause will crash anyway.
Could you try disabling the option "Handle SAVEDATA in crypto mode"? Problems have been reported with encrypted savedata. You will have to delete your savedata (ms0/PSP/SAVEDATA/ULUS10455*) because it can't be reused after disabling the option (but you can keep a backup if you don't want to loose your progress).

Also selecting the option "Use debug font (disable flash0 fonts)" might cause problems with some applications. The best compatibility is to disable this option and copy the fonts from your PSP to "flash0/fonts".

Always include a complete log file at INFO level in your reports. Thanks! How to post a log
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2012, 03:25 PM (This post was last modified: 05-03-2012 03:28 PM by serio.)
Post: #33
RE: Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines - USA - ULUS10455 [Encrypted]
wouldn't it be possible to implement switching crypto mode on the fly? like, load encrypted, switch crypto off, save decrypted.

it's good to have an option to decrypt/encrypt them on the fly, for example to decrypt the file, do some hex editing and then encrypt and reinsert it back into the psp, once the crypto's finished and the encryption matches that of the psp.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-04-2012, 08:32 AM
Post: #34
RE: Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines - USA - ULUS10455 [Encrypted]
(05-03-2012 03:25 PM)serio Wrote:  wouldn't it be possible to implement switching crypto mode on the fly? like, load encrypted, switch crypto off, save decrypted.

it's good to have an option to decrypt/encrypt them on the fly, for example to decrypt the file, do some hex editing and then encrypt and reinsert it back into the psp, once the crypto's finished and the encryption matches that of the psp.
Changing SAVEDATA decrypt/encrypt option should already be working on the fly.
E.g.:
1) load SAVEDATA from the game
2) change SAVEDATA encryption option and press "Apply"
3) save SAVEDATA from the game

The loading and saving of the SAVEDATA has to be done by the game (not all games allow to save just after having loaded a SAVEDATA).

Always include a complete log file at INFO level in your reports. Thanks! How to post a log
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-17-2012, 04:12 AM
Post: #35
RE: Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines - USA - ULUS10455 [Encrypted]
(05-03-2012 12:49 PM)gid15 Wrote:  Could you try disabling the option "Handle SAVEDATA in crypto mode"?
Also selecting the option "Use debug font (disable flash0 fonts)" might cause problems with some applications.

It works!! Whitout that 2 options game make it on the point always crashed!

Anyway, have download r2552 and game performance slowdown a lot. On last post i was on r2540 and game FPS and sound was good; on r2552 sound is very glytchy and speed is low.

The problems on the video still, like on GBE is not transparency in some objets but characters do see; otherwise whit Vertex and Shader activated character does not see and theres strange lines that appear on the screen.

Heres 2 logs in R2540 and 2552.


Attached File(s)
.7z  log Very Glitchy, r2552.7z (Size: 174.28 KB / Downloads: 3)
.7z  log run better r2540.7z (Size: 9.48 KB / Downloads: 2)

[Image: montcer.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-25-2012, 02:20 AM
Post: #36
RE: Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines - USA - ULUS10455 [Encrypted]
OK I've done a lot of testing between many versions and found somethings that might help. I too am having problems with FREEZING like "montcer9012" with some of the newer versions. The 4 versions that I'm going to be using are R2547 - R2548 & R2553 - R2554.

On version R2547 the game is playable and runs smooth without freezing but then between r2547 and r2548 the graphics get REALLY GOOD, but the problem is the game begins to freeze like "montcer9021" was talking about.

On version R2553 the graphics are just the same as R2548 and its about the same emulator but when you go from r2553 to r2554 the buttons change for some reason (all the settings are kept the same). For some reason in all the other version X (Space for me) is used to select things in the menu but when you change to r2554 X changes to O (Num-9 for me) is now used to select things in the menu

hope this information helps keep up the good work gib15


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-26-2012, 03:37 PM
Post: #37
RE: Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines - USA - ULUS10455 [Encrypted]
Code:
ICACHE HIT INVALIDATE addr=0x08AEF380, size=64
ICACHE HIT INVALIDATE addr=0x08AEF3C0, size=64
ICACHE HIT INVALIDATE addr=0x08AEF400, size=64
ICACHE HIT INVALIDATE addr=0x08AEF480, size=64
ICACHE HIT INVALIDATE addr=0x08AEF4C0, size=64
ICACHE HIT INVALIDATE addr=0x08AEF500, size=64
...
This game always requests to recompile the same code again and again (probably because it is changing the code dynamically).
Is there any performance improvement with r2556?

Always include a complete log file at INFO level in your reports. Thanks! How to post a log
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-27-2012, 02:33 AM
Post: #38
RE: Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines - USA - ULUS10455 [Encrypted]
(05-26-2012 03:37 PM)gid15 Wrote:  Is there any performance improvement with r2556?

Waiting for the r2556 link.

By the way, i am not sure if DirectX have something to do whit the graphics on the JPCSP, but have update it to dx10June SDK provide for Microsoft, and in all versions between 2540/2547/2552 graphics has improve a lot like on the pictures attached by BluFenix03.

Thanks for the help gid15

[Image: montcer.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-27-2012, 02:43 AM (This post was last modified: 05-27-2012 02:49 AM by dee200.)
Post: #39
RE: Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines - USA - ULUS10455 [Encrypted]
haven't seen the link yet for r2555 or r2556
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-27-2012, 05:00 AM
Post: #40
RE: Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines - USA - ULUS10455 [Encrypted]
Well, have tried the game on r2554 and video is almost perfect!; there some minur bugs on video like face of some characters is black whit some lines and like the second splash screen only show if all videos options are off. Anyway, i guess no body care how do look characters faces and what is the brand on the second splash, so game is very good on this revision!

On r2554 performance is better than in r2552 BUT r2540 STILL HAVING BETTER PERFORMANCE!

Sound is glitchy on every versions that i try.

Game can be playable, but dont know why always crashes in random times; every time it crashes the Windows CMD show some lines and the emulator freezee at all.

The log only have information of r2554.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           

.7z  log 2554.7z (Size: 148.86 KB / Downloads: 3)

[Image: montcer.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)