This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Tears to Tiara 2: Heir of the Overlord [BLUS31476]
03-04-2017, 12:44 AM
Post: #1
Tears to Tiara 2: Heir of the Overlord [BLUS31476]
RPCS3 v0.0.1-5-1f45f05 Pre-Alpha
White screen only.


Attached File(s)
.7z  RPCS3.7z (Size: 184.18 KB / Downloads: 2)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-07-2017, 05:43 PM
Post: #2
RE: Tears to Tiara 2: Heir of the Overlord [BLUS31476]
Has sdat files. Please retest with latest master.

Desktop: AMD FX-8350 | AMD R9 280X 3G
Laptop: Intel i7-6700HQ | NVIDIA GTX 960M 2G
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-11-2017, 09:02 PM
Post: #3
RE: Tears to Tiara 2: Heir of the Overlord [BLUS31476]
RPCS3 v0.0.2-3-cdc49d1 Alpha
Quote:·E 0:00:56.472371 {PPU[0x1000028] Thread (Load Thread) [0x001c7c20]} cellSysutil: System data does not exist.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

.zip  RPCS3.zip (Size: 250.93 KB / Downloads: 10)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-2017, 09:35 AM
Post: #4
RE: Tears to Tiara 2: Heir of the Overlord [BLUS31476]
This game does not work at all with Vulkan.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-14-2017, 07:37 PM (This post was last modified: 07-14-2017 11:47 PM by twdarkeh.)
Post: #5
RE: Tears to Tiara 2: Heir of the Overlord [BLUS31476]
Alright, this game makes it to the menu now. As some on discord may have seen my mental breakdown, getting anything to behave the same way two launches in a row is a bloody nightmare. Basically, you can choose to install game data. After some shenanigans, this worked, and it goes in game. Some audio plays, and occasionally a voice line and a text box appear(cannot get it to do so on request, sadly).

Also, on at least one occasion, it exited with a process finished after an unknown syscall. I do not have that log.

Only works in OGL.

Edit: Can confirm, goes in game on master, though it's slow and will lock up after a few seconds. Using GCM build allows it to not do that last bit, which confirmed the audio and voices it was playing is actually as intended.

Edit2: Added a 2nd log where the game closed itself after about 2 minutes.


Attached File(s)
.zip  TTT2_RPCS3.zip (Size: 232.77 KB / Downloads: 2)
.zip  ttt2_2_RPCS3.zip (Size: 304.13 KB / Downloads: 0)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-05-2017, 02:22 PM
Post: #6
RE: Tears to Tiara 2: Heir of the Overlord [BLUS31476]
I tested it on rpcs3-v0.0.3-2017-08-04-68403b70_win64 build, and game goes ingame. Have some graphic bugs, bad objects layers for example fire in background is on face o character. There is a weird circle in the middle of screen. Emulator randomly closes game window it may by after 20 minutes or even 40 minutes of play.

Settings:
PPU: recompiler
SPU: recompiler ASMJIT
frame limit: Auto
Vulcan
every video options off
it stacks with Strict rendering mode after loading.

Log (game opened about 5 times):
https://mega.nz/#!hYsEELBR!ynPYMPEaMZBdG...HKZYCDCQy0


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2017, 06:58 AM (This post was last modified: 09-15-2017 07:12 AM by elpan.)
Post: #7
RE: Tears to Tiara 2: Heir of the Overlord [BLUS31476]
Testing latest build rpcs3-v0.0.3-2017-09-14-07af701a.

Settings:
PPU: recompiler
SPU: recompiler ASMJIT
frame limit: off
Vulcan or OpenGl

Graphics bugs like black character model textures. Appears to be resolved with gpu setting Strict Rendering Mode but causes the game to freeze when it loads the model.
with the option off playable with black texture for some of the models but doesn't take long to freeze throwing following error.
Quote:F {PPU[0x1000017] Thread (ATRAC3 Decode Thread) [0x001c80e0]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Locking failed (lwmutex=*0x202b8278, owner=0x100000f)
(in file C:\rpcs3\rpcs3\Emu\Cell\Modules\sys_lwmutex_.cpp:181)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-11-2017, 08:35 PM (This post was last modified: 10-11-2017 08:54 PM by elpan.)
Post: #8
RE: Tears to Tiara 2: Heir of the Overlord [BLUS31476]
Update latest build v0.0.3-3-2e5f8c0 2017-10-10. The black graphics are fixed
    - black character model texture
    - fixed.

Some issues
The game tends to freeze with MEM Access violation on PPU Decoder set to Recompiler (LLVM)

Graphics bug like this circle thing that tend to prevent the menus from showing.
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)