This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Jojo all star battle update
12-22-2016, 04:21 AM
Post: #11
RE: Jojo all star battle update
(12-21-2016 10:44 PM)Yagami Light9 Wrote:  LOL seriously ?
[Image: t2802744_1.jpg]

yes worked for me too

       
       
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2016, 12:56 PM (This post was last modified: 12-23-2016 11:55 AM by Solstar82.)
Post: #12
RE: Jojo all star battle update
(12-21-2016 07:41 PM)Yagami Light9 Wrote:  LLE:
-libfiber
-libl10n
-libresc
-librtc
-libsre
-libspurs_Jq

with this config i can only get up to the stage select screen.the game will hang after i choose a stage

on and to reach that i needed to set up spu decoder to fast,as with asmjit it doesn't even go to the main menu

btw i tried all star battle,not the sequel

tried the sequel, and it works,15-20 frames maximum but its.."Playable".but again with spu set to fast.if i set it to asmjit,it hangs after choosing the stage,like all star battle,with this error

F {SPU[0x4e] Thread (NuccSpursCellSpursKernel3)} class std::runtime_error thrown: Branch-to-self (0x00eec)
(in file C:\rpcs3\rpcs3\Emu\Cell\SPUASMJITRecompiler.cpp:2055)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2016, 02:06 PM (This post was last modified: 12-22-2016 02:07 PM by ssshadow.)
Post: #13
RE: Jojo all star battle update
If Yagami Light9, Ronaldo Brazil and Solstar82 could post the log files from running the same hacked build with the seemingly same settings it would be apparent what is actually different and the problem would be solved.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-23-2016, 11:41 AM
Post: #14
RE: Jojo all star battle update
(12-22-2016 02:06 PM)ssshadow Wrote:  If Yagami Light9, Ronaldo Brazil and Solstar82 could post the log files from running the same hacked build with the seemingly same settings it would be apparent what is actually different and the problem would be solved.

here's the log.i used that hacked build with the same exact settings and lle posted above by the other guys,nothing more nothing less

i get 30 fps stable in menus and settings, i have a fat ps3 and the same game,and its the exact speed i get on the real ps3.

in game all i have is 15-20 fps, top.again only with the eyes of heaven which is the sequel. the prequel all star battle hangs after the selection screen,no matter the settings


Attached File(s)
.rar  RPCS3.rar (Size: 1.17 MB / Downloads: 2)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-23-2016, 03:48 PM (This post was last modified: 12-23-2016 03:55 PM by ssshadow.)
Post: #15
RE: Jojo all star battle update
(12-23-2016 11:41 AM)Solstar82 Wrote:  
(12-22-2016 02:06 PM)ssshadow Wrote:  If Yagami Light9, Ronaldo Brazil and Solstar82 could post the log files from running the same hacked build with the seemingly same settings it would be apparent what is actually different and the problem would be solved.

here's the log.i used that hacked build with the same exact settings and lle posted above by the other guys,nothing more nothing less

i get 30 fps stable in menus and settings, i have a fat ps3 and the same game,and its the exact speed i get on the real ps3.

in game all i have is 15-20 fps, top.again only with the eyes of heaven which is the sequel. the prequel all star battle hangs after the selection screen,no matter the settings

Nope, not using the same settings. Yagami Light uses the SPU recompiler, you use the fast interpreter. In general you should actually only use the SPU recompiler, I can't think of a single game where the SPU interpreter works better.

EDIT: OK, reading the thread you already tried that... I don't know, try again and double and triple check all the settings. If it still doesn't work it's probably some subtle POS bug like you have different versions of the the PS3 firmware files or there is a race condition bug or something like that in the emulator. No idea.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-23-2016, 05:13 PM (This post was last modified: 12-29-2016 01:47 PM by Solstar82.)
Post: #16
RE: Jojo all star battle update
(12-23-2016 03:48 PM)ssshadow Wrote:  
(12-23-2016 11:41 AM)Solstar82 Wrote:  
(12-22-2016 02:06 PM)ssshadow Wrote:  If Yagami Light9, Ronaldo Brazil and Solstar82 could post the log files from running the same hacked build with the seemingly same settings it would be apparent what is actually different and the problem would be solved.

here's the log.i used that hacked build with the same exact settings and lle posted above by the other guys,nothing more nothing less

i get 30 fps stable in menus and settings, i have a fat ps3 and the same game,and its the exact speed i get on the real ps3.

in game all i have is 15-20 fps, top.again only with the eyes of heaven which is the sequel. the prequel all star battle hangs after the selection screen,no matter the settings

Nope, not using the same settings. Yagami Light uses the SPU recompiler, you use the fast interpreter. In general you should actually only use the SPU recompiler, I can't think of a single game where the SPU interpreter works better.

EDIT: OK, reading the thread you already tried that... I don't know, try again and double and triple check all the settings. If it still doesn't work it's probably some subtle POS bug like you have different versions of the the PS3 firmware files or there is a race condition bug or something like that in the emulator. No idea.

double and triple checked..nothing..don't think it has anything to do with vulkan though

edit:tried with vulkan,same results :\

re-edit:apparently all star battle works, if you choose arcade mode and PART of story mode. everything else ,like versus mode or practice will hang the game

and yes i tried with spu and IT DOES works this time.though i don't see any noticeable speed improvement...if anything, with SPU its actually slower
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2017, 12:36 PM (This post was last modified: 01-04-2017 12:36 PM by Solstar82.)
Post: #17
RE: Jojo all star battle update
does anyone know
if there is a new version of that hacked build?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)