This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland [BLUS30735]
09-09-2016, 06:53 PM (This post was last modified: 05-17-2017 01:08 PM by ssshadow.)
Post: #1
Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland [BLUS30735]
Works fine and runs fast with both recompilers and DX12 or Vulkan, but OpenGL is OK too. No more random hanging, and save/load works as of this PR. Rarely some text will be missing but this will be fixed shortly.

Settings I used:
OpenGL 1280x720
PPU Decoder: Recompiler (LLVM)
SPU Decoder: Recompiler (ASMJIT)
XAudio

Log:

.zip  totori ingame and hang.zip (Size: 255.69 KB / Downloads: 41)

Screens:
                                   

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-10-2016, 04:07 AM (This post was last modified: 09-10-2016 04:11 AM by Rain_Kikyou.)
Post: #2
RE: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland [BLUS30735]
After that I went to a black screen because the cutscenes can not play the lead?
This is the JPN version of the previous operation, playing a variety of chs patch unstable easily crashDodgy


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-11-2016, 11:27 AM
Post: #3
RE: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland [BLUS30735]
So all loadable Atelier games (Rorona, Totori, Meruru, Ayesha) crash if a save file other than settings is present. Full log attached, but basically:

Code:
·W {PPU[0x70000042] Thread (startSaveDataExistCheck) [0x00a0e328]} cellSaveData: cellSaveDataListLoad2(version=0, setList=*0xd015fd90, setBuf=*0xd015fda0, funcList=*0xeede80, funcStat=*0xeedf78, funcFile=*0xeede70, container=0xffffffff, userdata=*0xb)
·E {PPU[0x70000042] Thread (startSaveDataExistCheck) [0x00a0e328]} cellSaveData: Savedata BLUS30735-LIST-00 considered broken
·E {PPU[0x70000042] Thread (startSaveDataExistCheck) [0x00a0e328]} PPU: 'cellSaveDataListLoad2' aborted
·F {PPU[0x70000042] Thread (startSaveDataExistCheck) [0x00a0e328]} struct vm::access_violation thrown: Access violation reading address 0x0

Exactly the same messages for all Atelier games. The save files work fine on a real PS3.

Full log:

.zip  totori save crash.zip (Size: 178.51 KB / Downloads: 10)

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-11-2016, 11:51 AM
Post: #4
RE: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland [BLUS30735]
Can you upload the savegames?

PC: i5-4690K | RX 480 | 16GB RAM
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-11-2016, 12:04 PM
Post: #5
RE: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland [BLUS30735]
(09-11-2016 11:51 AM)Nezarn Wrote:  Can you upload the savegames?

Sure thing.

.zip  totorisaves.zip (Size: 1.42 MB / Downloads: 15)

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-11-2016, 01:51 PM
Post: #6
RE: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland [BLUS30735]
Well i thought this game has issue with encrypted saves too like project diva, but it looks like thats not the case (Ar tonelico is the same as these atelier games, has the same issues + same savegame issue)

PC: i5-4690K | RX 480 | 16GB RAM
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2017, 12:18 PM
Post: #7
RE: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland [BLUS30735]
Random hanging/looping forever is fixed! This game works (a lot better) with LLVM but I am kind of dumb and recorded 40 minutes of gameplay on the interpreter anyway. I will make a better video later, probably.




Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2017, 02:24 PM
Post: #8
RE: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland [BLUS30735]
Playable as of https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/pull/2631

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2017, 05:26 PM (This post was last modified: 04-08-2017 05:52 PM by Jowwy.)
Post: #9
RE: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland [BLUS30735]
Error when installing the game, What happen?

and then this happen, even when i'm switching to other games, as long as i didn't restart RPCS3, the same error kind of looping?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2017, 01:10 PM
Post: #10
RE: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland [BLUS30735]
(04-08-2017 05:26 PM)Jowwy Wrote:  Error when installing the game, What happen?

and then this happen, even when i'm switching to other games, as long as i didn't restart RPCS3, the same error kind of looping?

In settings tick "load liblv2.sprx only" and in the long list of modules tick libfs.sprx. Leave every other module unchecked.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)