This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
04-02-2017, 12:19 PM
Post: #41
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
(04-02-2017 02:31 AM)Ensuno Wrote:  Not sure how old this is, but wanted to see if anyone got the openal32.dll message after extracting link from post #11? I can get game to run just with what roy was having issue with. Black screen with just dialog bubbles. Anyone able to assist?

You need to overwrite the .exe of a normal RPCS3 installation. Download from rpcs3.net and then replace the .exe with the one in the first post of this thread.

Not that you should be using OpenAL ever. Set audio to XAudio in settings.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2017, 04:07 AM (This post was last modified: 04-03-2017 04:38 AM by Egnom.)
Post: #42
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
(04-01-2017 05:14 AM)Roy1227 Wrote:  
(03-31-2017 11:45 PM)Egnom Wrote:  Does any one get the black screen were you can only see the dialog bubbles and sound nothing else?

Attached is screenshot and log

you need to use kd-11 to play where you can download in post #11

Used KD-11 exe and i'm getting E {rsx::thread} RSX "FBO check failed: 0x8cd6" game is playable in OGL.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2017, 11:45 AM
Post: #43
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
(04-03-2017 04:07 AM)Egnom Wrote:  
(04-01-2017 05:14 AM)Roy1227 Wrote:  
(03-31-2017 11:45 PM)Egnom Wrote:  Does any one get the black screen were you can only see the dialog bubbles and sound nothing else?

Attached is screenshot and log

you need to use kd-11 to play where you can download in post #11

Used KD-11 exe and i'm getting E {rsx::thread} RSX "FBO check failed: 0x8cd6" game is playable in OGL.

Yes, that is known. But as long as it runs...

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2017, 10:22 PM
Post: #44
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
(04-03-2017 11:45 AM)ssshadow Wrote:  
(04-03-2017 04:07 AM)Egnom Wrote:  
(04-01-2017 05:14 AM)Roy1227 Wrote:  
(03-31-2017 11:45 PM)Egnom Wrote:  Does any one get the black screen were you can only see the dialog bubbles and sound nothing else?

Attached is screenshot and log

you need to use kd-11 to play where you can download in post #11

Used KD-11 exe and i'm getting E {rsx::thread} RSX "FBO check failed: 0x8cd6" game is playable in OGL.
any way to turn off the logging?
Yes, that is known. But as long as it runs...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2017, 01:50 PM
Post: #45
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
As per my conversation with ssshadow, I tried opening Trails of Cold Steel with the new build but it still wouldn't. I tried it on all opengl, vulkan, and D3D12 Here's the log file.

I believe I did everything right but this still wouldn't play.


Attached File(s)
.rar  RPCS3.rar (Size: 86.68 KB / Downloads: 2)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2017, 02:01 PM
Post: #46
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
Make sure config.yml says exactly
Code:
Use LLVM CPU: !<!> "sandybridge"

Then delete the old LLVM cache in \data\BLUS31572 (or whatever ID it has) to force a recompilation.

You can run with PPU Interpreter first to confirm it is even possible to launch with Intel graphics.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2017, 03:16 PM
Post: #47
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
(04-20-2017 02:01 PM)ssshadow Wrote:  Make sure config.yml says exactly
Code:
Use LLVM CPU: !<!> "sandybridge"

Then delete the old LLVM cache in \data\BLUS31572 (or whatever ID it has) to force a recompilation.

You can run with PPU Interpreter first to confirm it is even possible to launch with Intel graphics.

This was what you mean, right? Attached is the picture of the sandybridge.

Now the \data\BLUS31572 didn't exist yet since it was my first open. Now when it was made, I deleted it and tried running at PPU Interpreter. Attached is the log file again

Still doesn't work. Can Intel run it by the looks of things?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

.rar  RPCS3.rar (Size: 132 KB / Downloads: 1)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2017, 05:40 PM
Post: #48
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
Must be exactly as I wrote it, with the " " around sandybridge.

But it doesn't matter, if it crashes on interpreter it wont work anyway.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2017, 11:50 PM
Post: #49
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
(04-20-2017 05:40 PM)ssshadow Wrote:  Must be exactly as I wrote it, with the " " around sandybridge.

But it doesn't matter, if it crashes on interpreter it wont work anyway.

I always wondered why the " " always disappears, turns out I add the sandybridge in the middle of the old quotes. Anyway that's done. Oh I was only supposed to "save" the file after right?

Yeah it still crashes... I guess back to the drawing board again. On another side note, I put the framerate on auto and also tried either checking or unchecking "load liblv2sprx only" and checked "load required libraries".
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2017, 04:05 PM (This post was last modified: 05-03-2017 04:13 PM by folzar.)
Post: #50
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
I just acquired this game and it works relatively well.
Except an endless list with red error messages that doesnt seem to have an effect on the game so far, the only error i've seen is that the sound will hang itself at random intervals and repeat endlessly until the game is reset but new sounds that happen afterwards works properly. Graphics are generally alright except movies where i had a few white stripes.

Voice working perfect.
Battles i land at around ~12-20 fps
walking around 20-25 fps
and cutscenes with the 3d models are everywhere between 10-30 fps
At times it feels a bit weird but definitely playable.

Sometimes i get fast fps drops, but for some reason i dont feel any performance drop so i guess its micro stuttering.

Settings
Core
PPU Decoder: LLVM
SPU Decoder: ASMJIT
automatic load libs

Graphics
Render: OpenGL
use GPU texture scaling
the rest is default.

Audio
XAudio2

also used the config.yml trick as it didnt work before that.

The rest is also default

Re occuring errors while running the game are mostly

Code:
E {rsx::thread} RSX: FBO check failed: 0x8cd6
and this one that happens after every combat sequence.
Code:
E {PPU[0x100000d] Thread (fios mediathread 5) [0x00426708]} sys_fs: sys_fs_stat(“/dev_hdd0/game/NPUB31759_INSTALL/USRDIR/se/ed8h1024.vag”) failed: not found
E {PPU[0x100000d] Thread (fios mediathread 5) [0x00426708]} 'sys_fs_stat' failed with 0x80010006 : CELL_ENOENT
E {PPU[0x100000d] Thread (fios mediathread 5) [0x0042dddc]} sys_fs: sys_fs_open(“/dev_bdvd/PS3_GAME/USRDIR/se/ed8h1024.vag”): failed to open file (flags=0, mode=0)
E {PPU[0x100000d] Thread (fios mediathread 5) [0x0042dddc]} 'sys_fs_open' failed with 0x80010006 : CELL_ENOENT

Running right now
Win 10 home version 1703
Intel i5-6500 3.20 GHz
Nvidia 1080 version 381.89
16 G ram
64 bit

Current Emulator version is
RPCS3 v0.0.2-3-2845617 Alpha

Trying to find another fun RPG i can play after work so while doing that i'm also posting the results and findings i get from different games.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)