This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
03-30-2017, 03:54 AM (This post was last modified: 03-30-2017 11:25 PM by ssshadow.)
Post: #31
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
(03-28-2017 03:11 PM)ssshadow Wrote:  
(03-28-2017 05:29 AM)foreveryou79 Wrote:  Can someone confirm if this is normal. I am only able to make 1 save and load file?

For now, yes.

If you need more than one save slot, you can manually copy the folders in \dev_hdd0\home\00000001\savedata

Yup. Thanks. I already did that. I am making 1 backup per Chapter starts.

BTW, is anyone able to fix this tiny issue/bug with the screen? Please see the picture

http://i67.tinypic.com/fy340n.png

Can also someone confirm if Cold Steel Part 2 is already playable 'till the end? I tried booting Cold Steel 2 and it loaded. I'm not sure though how far it can go.

See the screenshot.

http://i64.tinypic.com/1el9xj.png
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-30-2017, 12:29 PM (This post was last modified: 03-30-2017 12:29 PM by ssshadow.)
Post: #32
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
Yes the first bug will be fixed eventually, it is caused by the same WIP code from kd-11 that speeds up the game.

Trails 2 seems to run just as well as any other PhyreEngine game. Do make a thread for it please!

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-30-2017, 09:17 PM
Post: #33
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
Yes! It's a happy day to see these games start to become playable in an emulator considering the bad luck I've had with the PS3. I love them and I've played them both multiple times across multiple PS3's (I've had 2 of them die on me but my current one is still kicking), and I look forward to the day I can play them again on my PC in hopefully a higher resolution than 720p. Already tested them out with the build on the first post and they work rather well, the dark transition in the near distance and the other small glitches are the only reason I won't replay them again quite yet.

I'm not sure the developers will see this but I want to extend my thanks for making this possible. You are doing God's work here preserving this generation of games, especially these ones, as is the case with all the authors who put in their time and effort.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-30-2017, 10:23 PM
Post: #34
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
Games running fairly well right now. Only a few bugs.

In order of annoyingness,

On my faster rig (always gets 30fps and drops to maybe 25 fps at worst)... Occasionally, I will get crashes on a null pointer exception. Or, as it may be better known, memory access violation on 0x0. Then on my laptop, which is a potato (lol), I will regularly yet unpredictably have the music randomly start skipping. Upon skipping, the game is doomed to hang soon, typically on the next load screen but not always. Strangely, the potato rig hasn't experienced the memory access violation (yet?).

Graphics wise, shadows are completely botched. And, the graphics glitch from forever occurs as well. Occasionally, textures will get corrupted. Though, the way they're corrupted is interesting. They seem to get replaced by other textures. Typically, this results in a massive head being rendered in the pause menu. But, can also result in stranger things, like hair being black or Rean's head appearing everywhere. This is fixed with a reset and doesn't seem to cause any other issues. But, is strange.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-30-2017, 11:25 PM (This post was last modified: 03-30-2017 11:26 PM by ssshadow.)
Post: #35
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
Synchronization issues. *Maybe* you will get a better or worse result on SPU interpreter.

The graphical bugs are expected, the code that makes the game fast also causes them because it's WIP.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-31-2017, 11:45 PM (This post was last modified: 04-03-2017 04:39 AM by Egnom.)
Post: #36
ps3 RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
Does any one get the black screen were you can only see the dialog bubbles and sound nothing else?

Attached is screenshot and log


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

.zip  RPCS3.zip (Size: 1.95 MB / Downloads: 0)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-01-2017, 04:23 AM
Post: #37
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
(03-31-2017 11:45 PM)Egnom Wrote:  Does any one get the black screen were you can only see the dialog bubbles and sound nothing else?

Attached is screenshot and log

Change Vulkan to OpenGL,
I have same issue when using vulkan, and OpenGL fixed that.

My PC:
Intel Core i5-4690 3.5Ghz
Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
MSI Geforce GTX 960 2048MB DDR5 - Gaming 100ME - Limited Edition
8GB DDR3
Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit (Build 14393)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-01-2017, 05:14 AM
Post: #38
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
(03-31-2017 11:45 PM)Egnom Wrote:  Does any one get the black screen were you can only see the dialog bubbles and sound nothing else?

Attached is screenshot and log

you need to use kd-11 to play where you can download in post #11
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-01-2017, 06:34 AM
Post: #39
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
I laughed pretty hard when I went to bring up the menu and this popped up, definitely wasn't expecting it. I love catching the early stages of an emulator, you won't get to see stuff like this otherwise.

[Image: CTlu3VF.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2017, 02:31 AM
Post: #40
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel [BLUS31572]
Not sure how old this is, but wanted to see if anyone got the openal32.dll message after extracting link from post #11? I can get game to run just with what roy was having issue with. Black screen with just dialog bubbles. Anyone able to assist?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)