This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Someone help
03-23-2015, 07:04 AM
Post: #1
Someone help
Hey everyone!

Someone can tell how to do run/install the emulator sucessufly?I couldn't find any information about it.
Also another question.To open games what exactly rpcs3 read games files ( i.e .iso)

I apologize for my english and if i posted on the wrong section
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-23-2015, 08:36 AM
Post: #2
RE: Someone help
Don't expect anything to work. It reads PKGs or extracted game files.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-23-2015, 12:43 PM
Post: #3
RE: Someone help
(03-23-2015 07:04 AM)Healweed Wrote:  Hey everyone!

Someone can tell how to do run/install the emulator sucessufly?I couldn't find any information about it.
Also another question.To open games what exactly rpcs3 read games files ( i.e .iso)

I apologize for my english and if i posted on the wrong section

About installation:
1. Have a 64-bit OS
2. Download a RPCS3 build (LLVM preferably) from autobuild section
3. Extract the files.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-23-2015, 03:14 PM
Post: #4
RE: Someone help
(03-23-2015 08:36 AM)derpf Wrote:  Don't expect anything to work. It reads PKGs or extracted game files.

Don't worry.I know its only on early stages.It just i wanna play like Disgaea 3 or 4 when im back after work so i can spend some time on there Tongue .Besides i got the DLC's which makes useless atm Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-23-2015, 03:58 PM
Post: #5
RE: Someone help
(03-23-2015 03:14 PM)Healweed Wrote:  
(03-23-2015 08:36 AM)derpf Wrote:  Don't expect anything to work. It reads PKGs or extracted game files.

Don't worry.I know its only on early stages.It just i wanna play like Disgaea 3 or 4 when im back after work so i can spend some time on there Tongue .Besides i got the DLC's which makes useless atm Sad

If you don't have a jailbroken PS3, I'm afraid you wont be able to use your bought copies. (Not exactly sure on even that though) AFAIK one of the Disgaeas goes in-game, but that's at like 1-2FPS, which probably wont be very enjoyable to play, besides there are on master branch many graphical glitches.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)