This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Change frequency of PS3 CPU?
07-24-2014, 04:44 PM
Post: #1
Change frequency of PS3 CPU?
You planned entering this options in future?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2014, 05:29 PM
Post: #2
RE: Change frequency of PS3 CPU?
We are not currently counting cycles so there's nothing to change at the moment. We might need to count cycles for synchronization purposes later but we'll see when we get there.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2014, 05:47 PM
Post: #3
RE: Change frequency of PS3 CPU?
(07-24-2014 05:29 PM)Bigpet Wrote:  We are not currently counting cycles so there's nothing to change at the moment. We might need to count cycles for synchronization purposes later but we'll see when we get there.

I say for future
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2014, 06:38 PM
Post: #4
RE: Change frequency of PS3 CPU?
(07-24-2014 05:47 PM)Cyrax_X(Ru4slan has banned) Wrote:  
(07-24-2014 05:29 PM)Bigpet Wrote:  We are not currently counting cycles so there's nothing to change at the moment. We might need to count cycles for synchronization purposes later but we'll see when we get there.

I say for future

Future is not certain.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2014, 07:45 PM
Post: #5
RE: Change frequency of PS3 CPU?
(07-24-2014 05:47 PM)Cyrax_X(Ru4slan has banned) Wrote:  
(07-24-2014 05:29 PM)Bigpet Wrote:  We are not currently counting cycles so there's nothing to change at the moment. We might need to count cycles for synchronization purposes later but we'll see when we get there.

I say for future

Learn to read man, I said we might need to count cycles in the future, so it's still not even clear whether we will have anything like "frequency" to change in the future. What do you even gain from us saying "yes" or "no"?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-25-2014, 09:16 AM
Post: #6
RE: Change frequency of PS3 CPU?
(07-24-2014 07:45 PM)Bigpet Wrote:  
(07-24-2014 05:47 PM)Cyrax_X(Ru4slan has banned) Wrote:  
(07-24-2014 05:29 PM)Bigpet Wrote:  We are not currently counting cycles so there's nothing to change at the moment. We might need to count cycles for synchronization purposes later but we'll see when we get there.

I say for future

Learn to read man, I said we might need to count cycles in the future, so it's still not even clear whether we will have anything like "frequency" to change in the future. What do you even gain from us saying "yes" or "no"?
Okay.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)