This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Portal 2 [BLUS30732]
03-08-2014, 04:36 AM (This post was last modified: 03-08-2014 04:42 AM by Darkriot.)
Post: #1
Big Grin Portal 2 [BLUS30732]
60-200 fps, and very interest GL Screen...!
spin Triangle with 70 fps.
I think need easy fix, and it's may will be work Tongue
Upd. Forgot to the DbgConsole ;(
Log: http://pastebin.com/wAWkbULr


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-08-2014, 07:23 AM
Post: #2
RE: Portal 2 [BLUS30732]
LOL PORTAL SPIN
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-08-2014, 10:10 AM (This post was last modified: 03-08-2014 07:08 PM by ssshadow.)
Post: #3
RE: Portal 2 [BLUS30732]
Someone needs to see how it looks starting up on a real ps3. Because the dbg makes it look like this is supposed to be a error message. (Error render loop). Like something goes wrong and the game catches this and displays a turret and maybe some text.

Edit: suspicions were correct. Found this on youtube, at no point starting the game is there anything like this. Should be valve logo, source logo, and lastly portal loading screen.

Still renders some 3D in here though, which is good for testing purposes.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-08-2014, 12:12 PM
Post: #4
RE: Portal 2 [BLUS30732]
sshadow, I found something in ps3devwiki. Look: http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/Boot_Order

PC1: Pentium G2020, ASUS Radeon R9 290X, 6GB DDR3, Win 10
PC2: i7-6700HQ, GTX 960M+HD 530, 8GB DDR4, Win 10
yyy.... Pancakes?

PS: My nickname on Discord is eEXEO
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-08-2014, 08:19 PM
Post: #5
RE: Portal 2 [BLUS30732]
I guess the good news is that if someone wants to work on 3D there is at least a new way of testing that now.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-08-2014, 10:26 PM
Post: #6
RE: Portal 2 [BLUS30732]
(03-08-2014 06:49 PM)AlexAltea Wrote:  
(03-08-2014 12:12 PM)LittleGrejmer Wrote:  sshadow, I found something in ps3devwiki. Look: http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/Boot_Order

I'm sorry, but this has nothing to do with PS3 games or the emulator. That's just the boot order of the PS3. We don't even care about that since RPCS3 is a "HLE" emulator.

It seems this is logo is actually "bad news". BlackDaemon just sent me this link (see the video below). That 3D "yellow triangle of death" is a known issue on PS3 CWFs, and was somehow triggered on this one. BlackDaemon fixed it by replacing the PARAM.SFO of this game with the one of another game and replacing the title ID with the correct one. Once that is fixed, we skip that error, but obviously no more stuff appears on screen.

I'm afraid this game is not even "loadable". :/


I believe this is linked to the cellGame functions, which BlackDaemon asked me to investigate.
Nonetheless, it's still a funny finding. Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-20-2014, 03:40 PM (This post was last modified: 05-20-2014 03:42 PM by Darkriot.)
Post: #7
RE: Portal 2 [BLUS30732]
Now, i got new message in "DEBUG"
http://puu.sh/8TWCF.png

P.S. Maybe you can change the "Bootmode = 0,1,2?"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-20-2014, 04:18 PM
Post: #8
RE: Portal 2 [BLUS30732]
(05-20-2014 03:40 PM)fenix0082 Wrote:  Now, i got new message in "DEBUG"
http://puu.sh/8TWCF.png

P.S. Maybe you can change the "Bootmode = 0,1,2?"

Maybe you can place the game in /dev_bddvd/ to fool it into thinking it's on a disc? Just a wild guess.

Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-20-2014, 04:30 PM
Post: #9
RE: Portal 2 [BLUS30732]
(05-20-2014 04:18 PM)ssshadow Wrote:  
(05-20-2014 03:40 PM)fenix0082 Wrote:  Now, i got new message in "DEBUG"
http://puu.sh/8TWCF.png

P.S. Maybe you can change the "Bootmode = 0,1,2?"

Maybe you can place the game in /dev_bddvd/ to fool it into thinking it's on a disc? Just a wild guess.

Oh, I realized what it was. I just had a VFS...http://puu.sh/8TZMN.png
And at the moment, the same(
http://puu.sh/8TZEp.jpg
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-21-2014, 09:36 AM
Post: #10
RE: Portal 2 [BLUS30732]
(05-20-2014 04:30 PM)fenix0082 Wrote:  
(05-20-2014 04:18 PM)ssshadow Wrote:  
(05-20-2014 03:40 PM)fenix0082 Wrote:  Now, i got new message in "DEBUG"
http://puu.sh/8TWCF.png

P.S. Maybe you can change the "Bootmode = 0,1,2?"

Maybe you can place the game in /dev_bddvd/ to fool it into thinking it's on a disc? Just a wild guess.

Oh, I realized what it was. I just had a VFS...http://puu.sh/8TZMN.png
And at the moment, the same(
http://puu.sh/8TZEp.jpg

What setting makes it do that? It still thinks it's booting from disc, for me.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)