This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX [BLES01897]
11-25-2013, 03:37 AM (This post was last modified: 11-25-2013 12:27 PM by AlexAltea.)
Post: #1
Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX [BLES01897]
The game dependent, directly displays OpenGL window and the fps bonus ^ ^ huge progress.
   

Upload you Log Here :
PC spec:
Windows 10 PRO X64 Insider 16.232
Amd Ryzen 1700X @3.8 ghz
MSI Core Frozr L
16 go Corsair Vengeance LPX PC4-25600 (3200MHz)
MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
500 Go SSD Samsung 960 EVO M.2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2013, 07:38 AM
Post: #2
RE: KH 1.5 remix load
(11-25-2013 04:53 AM)AlexAltea Wrote:  Wow! I haven't seen any single "non-debug" homebrew showing anything like this, and now a commercial game is showing FPS 42.87... Seriously WHAT-THE-FUCK?! Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
This is great news! Thanks a lot for discovering this, Dante! We will try by all means to get this game to display something.

first, the SPU needs to be worked on (is there any progress?), this is nice btw @Dante38490 , could you post the elf file? (i know i wont play the game without the rest of the files)

[Image: tumblr_nq0lhp2BoL1r61mabo4_500.gif] [Image: Cloud___Tifa_kids_by_ferus.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2013, 10:52 AM (This post was last modified: 11-25-2013 10:59 AM by Dante38490.)
Post: #3
RE: KH 1.5 remix load
(11-25-2013 07:38 AM)Ekaseo Wrote:  first, the SPU needs to be worked on (is there any progress?), this is nice btw @Dante38490 , could you post the elf file? (i know i wont play the game without the rest of the files)
that elf? : 3
this is not an elf, but a game ^ ^

Upload you Log Here :
PC spec:
Windows 10 PRO X64 Insider 16.232
Amd Ryzen 1700X @3.8 ghz
MSI Core Frozr L
16 go Corsair Vengeance LPX PC4-25600 (3200MHz)
MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
500 Go SSD Samsung 960 EVO M.2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2013, 11:09 AM
Post: #4
RE: KH 1.5 remix load
(11-25-2013 10:52 AM)Dante38490 Wrote:  
(11-25-2013 07:38 AM)Ekaseo Wrote:  first, the SPU needs to be worked on (is there any progress?), this is nice btw @Dante38490 , could you post the elf file? (i know i wont play the game without the rest of the files)
that elf? : 3
this is not an elf, but a game ^ ^

but you had to convert the eboot.bin into an .elf(or you just used rpcs3 to run the self).

[Image: tumblr_nq0lhp2BoL1r61mabo4_500.gif] [Image: Cloud___Tifa_kids_by_ferus.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2013, 11:29 AM (This post was last modified: 11-25-2013 01:05 PM by nickblame.)
Post: #5
RE: KH 1.5 remix load
O_O What the F*ck!
I really didn't expect this to happen,I mean I didn't think there were KH fans on the Rpcs3 forum O_O
But this is really a great improvement,I expected that the first comercial game that would be loaded would show only 1 to 2 fps, but 42 fps O_O I...I....I...I do not have any more words ._.

I think it's time to make separate sections since this one is a comercial game not only a homebrew

Am I the only one with this cool sig?
[Image: ji6WX.png]
[Image: 2404362.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2013, 12:13 PM
Post: #6
RE: KH 1.5 remix load
Commercial Section done and moved it there Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2013, 02:09 PM
Post: #7
RE: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX [BLES01897]
From the picture it seems that There is an unknown syscall 114 that puts the emu in a loop. That is probably what making fps counter to display.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2013, 02:33 PM
Post: #8
RE: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX [BLES01897]
Thanks shadow,this day is a special one for rpcs3 now that there is a game that loads at least

Am I the only one with this cool sig?
[Image: ji6WX.png]
[Image: 2404362.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2013, 02:38 PM
Post: #9
RE: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX [BLES01897]
that pic isn't detailed enough to know that it loads correctly. Perhaps a more detailed log will show more clearly what's goin on with that game Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2013, 05:16 PM (This post was last modified: 11-10-2014 08:12 PM by Nekotekina.)
Post: #10
RE: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX [BLES01897]
Offtopic: what does "loadable" mean? I tried to run some game and got a list of unknown functions and modules (warnings). I pressed "Start" and got some RSX errors errors after "RSX thread". Link removed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)