EmuNewz Network
change adapter in jpcsp. - Printable Version

+- EmuNewz Network (http://www.emunewz.net/forum)
+-- Forum: PSP Emulation (/forumdisplay.php?fid=191)
+--- Forum: JPCSP Official Forum (/forumdisplay.php?fid=51)
+---- Forum: General discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=57)
+---- Thread: change adapter in jpcsp. (/showthread.php?tid=8353)



change adapter in jpcsp. - littleone - 09-05-2011 11:58 AM

can u please add a feature for changing the adapter in jpcsp ,it will be very helpful because if i have 2 cards ATI + nvidia on the same machine and because most of games runs so badly on ati ,so with this feature i will be able to chose the nvidia as the main rendering card for jcpsp.


RE: change adapter in jpcsp. - Hykem - 09-05-2011 03:58 PM

(09-05-2011 11:58 AM)littleone Wrote:  can u please add a feature for changing the adapter in jpcsp ,it will be very helpful because if i have 2 cards ATI + nvidia on the same machine and because most of games runs so badly on ati ,so with this feature i will be able to chose the nvidia as the main rendering card for jcpsp.

Hmm...
Yes, this should be fairly easy to implement. However, it's not very common for most users to own several graphic cards to choose from, so that's why we never really added something like this.


RE: change adapter in jpcsp. - unholyjebus - 09-05-2011 09:22 PM

This would be a very useful update to implement especially for the noobs (I include myself in that catagory) who don't realise that they are running JPCSP on there integrated graphics card rather than there dedicated graphics card, as I did.


RE: change adapter in jpcsp. - littleone - 09-05-2011 11:34 PM

(09-05-2011 03:58 PM)Hykem Wrote:  
(09-05-2011 11:58 AM)littleone Wrote:  can u please add a feature for changing the adapter in jpcsp ,it will be very helpful because if i have 2 cards ATI + nvidia on the same machine and because most of games runs so badly on ati ,so with this feature i will be able to chose the nvidia as the main rendering card for jcpsp.

Hmm...
Yes, this should be fairly easy to implement. However, it's not very common for most users to own several graphic cards to choose from, so that's why we never really added something like this.

it would also help the owners of the new laptop models that have 2 vga cards 'integrated + ati/nvidia chip' besides if its that easy so why dont u just implement it ???


RE: change adapter in jpcsp. - Hykem - 09-06-2011 02:50 PM

(09-05-2011 11:34 PM)littleone Wrote:  
(09-05-2011 03:58 PM)Hykem Wrote:  
(09-05-2011 11:58 AM)littleone Wrote:  can u please add a feature for changing the adapter in jpcsp ,it will be very helpful because if i have 2 cards ATI + nvidia on the same machine and because most of games runs so badly on ati ,so with this feature i will be able to chose the nvidia as the main rendering card for jcpsp.

Hmm...
Yes, this should be fairly easy to implement. However, it's not very common for most users to own several graphic cards to choose from, so that's why we never really added something like this.

it would also help the owners of the new laptop models that have 2 vga cards 'integrated + ati/nvidia chip' besides if its that easy so why dont u just implement it ???

Ah, I didn't think about that case...
Most laptops have the integrated chips disabled as soon as you start using the ATI/NVIDIA one. Otherwise you must manually set this up.
Ok, I'll add an option for graphic card selection in the next commit. Wink


RE: change adapter in jpcsp. - littleone - 09-07-2011 01:41 AM

(09-06-2011 02:50 PM)Hykem Wrote:  
(09-05-2011 11:34 PM)littleone Wrote:  
(09-05-2011 03:58 PM)Hykem Wrote:  
(09-05-2011 11:58 AM)littleone Wrote:  can u please add a feature for changing the adapter in jpcsp ,it will be very helpful because if i have 2 cards ATI + nvidia on the same machine and because most of games runs so badly on ati ,so with this feature i will be able to chose the nvidia as the main rendering card for jcpsp.

Hmm...
Yes, this should be fairly easy to implement. However, it's not very common for most users to own several graphic cards to choose from, so that's why we never really added something like this.

it would also help the owners of the new laptop models that have 2 vga cards 'integrated + ati/nvidia chip' besides if its that easy so why dont u just implement it ???

Ah, I didn't think about that case...
Most laptops have the integrated chips disabled as soon as you start using the ATI/NVIDIA one. Otherwise you must manually set this up.
Ok, I'll add an option for graphic card selection in the next commit. Wink

now suddenly i started loving you Wink ,thanx.