EmuNewz Network
Savedata... - Printable Version

+- EmuNewz Network (https://www.emunewz.net/forum)
+-- Forum: Emunewz General Forum (https://www.emunewz.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=75)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.emunewz.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=78)
+--- Thread: Savedata... (/showthread.php?tid=7366)

Savedata... - TehDooD - 08-20-2011

Hello, im completely new to the emulation world of the Psp so i wanted to ask something. Im playing Dissidia Duodecim at the moment and i've decided to make quests via Jpcsp since writing is more comfty than the psp, problem is that when i create my quest the savedata cannot be read in my psp, any ideas how i can convert jpcsp savedata to the psp format? I've tried with some app from the memory stick directory "SaveData tool" but im not really sure how i should use it or if it might help me with my problem :S

Thanks in advance! Smile

RE: Savedata... - Hykem - 08-20-2011

(08-20-2011, 08:27 PM)TehDooD Wrote: Hello, im completely new to the emulation world of the Psp so i wanted to ask something. Im playing Dissidia Duodecim at the moment and i've decided to make quests via Jpcsp since writing is more comfty than the psp, problem is that when i create my quest the savedata cannot be read in my psp, any ideas how i can convert jpcsp savedata to the psp format? I've tried with some app from the memory stick directory "SaveData tool" but im not really sure how i should use it or if it might help me with my problem :S

Thanks in advance! Smile

Hi!
You must enable the option "Handle SAVEDATA in crypto mode" under Options > Configuration > Crypto. This way the savedata will be saved encrypted and the PSP will be able to recognize it. Wink

RE: Savedata... - TehDooD - 08-20-2011

I've tried and its still not working :S

RE: Savedata... - condorx - 09-05-2011

Hi,
I tried it but dont workSad

RE: Savedata... - Hykem - 09-05-2011