EmuNewz Network
Persona 5 Okumura Palace Stuck - Printable Version

+- EmuNewz Network (http://www.emunewz.net/forum)
+-- Forum: Official RPCS3 Forum (/forumdisplay.php?fid=172)
+--- Forum: RPCS3 - Support & Issue Reporting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=163)
+--- Thread: Persona 5 Okumura Palace Stuck (/showthread.php?tid=196240)



Persona 5 Okumura Palace Stuck - LittleWhiteFox - 08-14-2017 11:49 PM

Hey guys, so here is my problem.

As the title suggests, i am getting stuck at okumura palace, just after the first boss fight. When i go down the elevator to the second area the game is still working, there is sound and everything is moving but it looks like it is still in loading mode since the character can not move and HP/SP stats of the characters don't appear. I tried using cheat engine just like people where using with the battle crash problem but without success, i've attached an image of the situation so if anyone can help i would be grateful.


RE: Persona 5 Okumura Palace Stuck - ssshadow - 08-15-2017 10:46 PM

It's a game bug due to low fps. You can work around it. Download cheatengine: https://github.com/cheat-engine/cheat-engine

Attach to rpcs3.exe process, enable speedhack, and make the game 30 fps. This will fix it. You can disable speedhack past that point again.


RE: Persona 5 Okumura Palace Stuck - LittleWhiteFox - 08-15-2017 11:29 PM

(08-15-2017 10:46 PM)ssshadow Wrote:  It's a game bug due to low fps. You can work around it. Download cheatengine: https://github.com/cheat-engine/cheat-engine

Attach to rpcs3.exe process, enable speedhack, and make the game 30 fps. This will fix it. You can disable speedhack past that point again.

Thanks


RE: Persona 5 Okumura Palace Stuck - bullcrap - 08-24-2017 05:41 AM

(08-15-2017 11:29 PM)LittleWhiteFox Wrote:  
(08-15-2017 10:46 PM)ssshadow Wrote:  It's a game bug due to low fps. You can work around it. Download cheatengine: https://github.com/cheat-engine/cheat-engine

Attach to rpcs3.exe process, enable speedhack, and make the game 30 fps. This will fix it. You can disable speedhack past that point again.

Thanks

were you able to make it work? sorry, new to this stuff. i downloaded the files in the link given by ssshadow, but i don't know what to do with it.


RE: Persona 5 Okumura Palace Stuck - salad - 10-03-2017 06:28 PM

(08-15-2017 10:46 PM)ssshadow Wrote:  It's a game bug due to low fps. You can work around it. Download cheatengine: https://github.com/cheat-engine/cheat-engine

Attach to rpcs3.exe process, enable speedhack, and make the game 30 fps. This will fix it. You can disable speedhack past that point again.

(08-15-2017 10:46 PM)salad Wrote:  How do you do it? I experience the same problem as well, it makes the game really unplayable for me :/



RE: Persona 5 Okumura Palace Stuck - Froschya - 12-13-2017 06:55 AM

Im having same issue, and making the game 30 fps and even 60 fps didnt help, im stuck as soon as i go down the elevator after the first mini boss fight in Okumura's palace.


RE: Persona 5 Okumura Palace Stuck - neyakate - 03-28-2018 08:44 AM

hey there.. i know this reply is kinda late now, seeing when your message was posted.. but it's cuz i just started playing Persona 5 recently.. and i just ran into the same issue.. as soon as i go down the 2nd elevator after the fiance boss fight at the Okumura palace, all gameplay options are not available all of a sudden.. can't move, can't go to the menu screen, etc. .. i let it run for a while longer and it does nothing.. i tried to use the CheatEngine that you guys gave the link to.. used the speedhack and all.. and it's still not working.. i tried re-booting the game 5 times now and to no avail.. what did you guys do to resolve this issue..? if you could let me know, that'd be much appreciated

RPCS3 details:
RPCS3 v0.0.5-6496-91d051115 Alpha | HEAD
Intel® Core™ i7-7500U CPU @ 2.70GHz | 4 Threads | 7.89 GiB RAM | AVX+
Vulkan renderer


RE: Persona 5 Okumura Palace Stuck - DragonNeos - 05-02-2022 08:05 AM

Any issues with RPCS3 should be reported over there as they have migrated the forums: https://forums.rpcs3.net/