EmuNewz Network
Sonic Adventure 2 HD Trial [NPUB30579] - Printable Version

+- EmuNewz Network (http://www.emunewz.net/forum)
+-- Forum: Official RPCS3 Forum (/forumdisplay.php?fid=172)
+--- Forum: RPCS3 - Commercial Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=193)
+---- Forum: RPCS3 - Commercial Games - Ingame (/forumdisplay.php?fid=196)
+---- Thread: Sonic Adventure 2 HD Trial [NPUB30579] (/showthread.php?tid=178823)



Sonic Adventure 2 HD Trial [NPUB30579] - Talkashie - 02-17-2017 09:02 AM

SONIC ADVENTURE 2 HD TRIAL [NPUB30579]
RPCS3 v0.0.1-3-5605b4e Pre-Alpha

PPU Decoder:
Interpreter (fast)

SPU Decoder
Recompiler (ASMJIT)

Graphics:
OpenGL
720x480

Audio:
XAudio2
The music played fine, but most of the sound effects were missing.

Current loaded library:
Code:
libac3dec
libac3dec2
libadec
libapostsrc_mini
libat3dec
libatrac3plus
libatxdec
libdmux
libdmuxpamf
libfs
libl10n
libpamf
libresc
librtc
libsail
libsail_avi
libsail_rec
libsjvtd
libsmvd2
libsmvd4
libspurs_jq
libsre
libsysutil_np

http://i.imgur.com/B2Kz196.png


Probably not all of those libraries are needed. I believe libsysutil_np IS needed... without it, the game would get stuck checking for trophies or something.

The FPS is horrible and the screen flashes a lot, but I beat the entire trial version of the game so I figured it qualifies as playable.

This is my first post, so if I have done something wrong let me know and I will do my best to fix it.


RE: Sonic Adventure 2 HD Trial [NPUB30579] - digitaldude - 02-17-2017 10:58 AM

You need the log.


RE: Sonic Adventure 2 HD Trial [NPUB30579] - Talkashie - 02-17-2017 03:49 PM

(02-17-2017 10:58 AM)digitaldude Wrote:  You need the log.

I added a .rar file containing what I believe are the log files. My apologies.


RE: Sonic Adventure 2 HD Trial [NPUB30579] - blastprocessing - 03-23-2017 11:22 PM

Video of what the game looks like with LLVM and Vulkan.






RE: Sonic Adventure 2 HD Trial [NPUB30579] - pnkie666 - 08-18-2017 07:40 PM

FPS improve. ~20 FPS OpenGL with PPU Recompiler.
CPU: AMD FX8320E
VGA: AMD Radeon RX 470 4Gb
RAM: 8Gb DDR3