EmuNewz Network
RPCS3 I have problem with boot game - Printable Version

+- EmuNewz Network (http://www.emunewz.net/forum)
+-- Forum: Official RPCS3 Forum (/forumdisplay.php?fid=172)
+--- Forum: RPCS3 - Support & Issue Reporting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=163)
+--- Thread: RPCS3 I have problem with boot game (/showthread.php?tid=165447)



RPCS3 I have problem with boot game - rafalchd - 12-09-2014 02:25 PM

I have problem with boot game. When i select PS3_GAME folder i get an error.
PLEASE help me.


Read the FAQ - ssshadow - 12-09-2014 03:49 PM

(06-17-2012 05:58 AM)shadow Wrote:  Why doesn't RPCS3 support commercial games? Will it support them in the future?
RPCS3 cannot run commercial games yet because it's on an early stage of development. A lot of features required to run commercial games still have not been implemented. Commercial games will be supported when the hardware emulation is accurate enough to run them.

But if you are trying to run a game that is known to display something like Arkedo 2, then press the resume button a few times and see what happens.


RE: RPCS3 I have problem with boot game - Ru4slan - 12-13-2014 06:27 PM

Press Resume.


RE: RPCS3 I have problem with boot game - rafalchd - 12-13-2014 11:09 PM

I press Resume button, but it doesn't work. Mayby I'm doing something wrong. Can you write step by step how to run game?
P.S. I have to run WWE2K14 and sorry for my language, because english is not my native language.


RE: RPCS3 I have problem with boot game - Knuxfan24 - 12-14-2014 01:08 AM

It's very unlikely that you'll be able to get anything out of a game from that close to the end of the PS3's life cycle.


RE: RPCS3 I have problem with boot game - Darkriot - 12-14-2014 02:17 AM

(12-13-2014 11:09 PM)rafalchd Wrote:  I press Resume button, but it doesn't work. Mayby I'm doing something wrong. Can you write step by step how to run game?
P.S. I have to run WWE2K14 and sorry for my language, because english is not my native language.

99% commercial games doesn't work now...just remember this, if this not working - it's not working...