EmuNewz Network

Full Version: Jpcsp always closed by itself!! HELP!!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello.. I'm new to Jpcsp.
I've download the latest svn Jpcsp 32bit from: http://buildbot.orphis.net/jpcsp/
and I've installed Java SE runtime environment 32bit

but when I'm trying to run the .bat file, it pops up the command box, and closed by itself. I can't read the words in that command box, cause it closed so fast.

I've re-installed many times Java 6 to 7, and 7 to 6 (32bit), and change Jpcsp with different svn version, but it doesn't work at all.
the same symptoms always occurs.

PLEASE HELP!! I REALLY WANT TO PLAY!! Sad
what are your system specs? perhaps you don't have enough ram.
(08-07-2012, 12:35 AM)hyakki Wrote: [ -> ]what are your system specs? perhaps you don't have enough ram.

Here's my spec:
- Intel Core 2 Duo E4500 @2,2 GHz
- VGA Nvidia GeForce 210 32-bit
- RAM 2 Gb
- Windows XP service pack 2

IS IT NOT ENOUGH TO PLAY?
WHAT SHOULD I DO?
can't find the solution anywhere Sad
I thought I could play PSP emulator, 'cause I'm able to play Wii emulator smoothly.
Well the system is kindaof weak and OS is very outdated (service pack 3 for xp has been out for awhile), but it probably doesn't have enough ram (by the time the system and other programs reserves most of it) .
Could you edit start-windows-x86.bat and change -Xmx1024m to -Xmx512m then save, and try to start it, if it still doesn't show up look for a file called hs_err_pid<>.log see what that says.

Make sure all your drivers are up-to date too, mainly the video card.
(08-07-2012, 02:50 AM)hyakki Wrote: [ -> ]Well the system is kindaof weak and OS is very outdated (service pack 3 for xp has been out for awhile), but it probably doesn't have enough ram (by the time the system and other programs reserves most of it) .