EmuNewz Network

Full Version: New to JPCSP
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi, like the title says I'm new to JPCSP and I'm wondering if there is some sort of guide to using this emulator, rip my psp games to my pc, and more info on how to play the encrypted games. Something useful for someone that has started using this emulator..... I've used other emulators before, it's just that this one I'm not to familiar with it.
(01-26-2011, 09:47 AM)asahel Wrote: [ -> ]Hi, like the title says I'm new to JPCSP and I'm wondering if there is some sort of guide to using this emulator, rip my psp games to my pc, and more info on how to play the encrypted games. Something useful for someone that has started using this emulator..... I've used other emulators before, it's just that this one I'm not to familiar with it.

I don't think there is a quick guide on these things here so here are just some general things:

About ripping games:
This depends on your hardware: I suggest to use the umd_dump 1.31 prx plug-in for CFW, there is also a version available for HEN 6.20 TN. Google for a tutorial on how to use it.

Running the emulator:
Make sure you put the ISO files in the umdimages directory (or change the path in the settings). Use only official builds (http://buildbot.orphis.net/jpcsp/) and it SHOULD work. For a easy interface I suggest to use hyakki's JPCSP Launcher (search the forum for it) but you can also just use the .bat file to start the emulator.

Running encrypted games:
As of r1965 JPCSP should be able to decrypt the eboot.bin on-the-fly so you don't have to worry about that. But there are some games that do not work (yet). For these cases I suggest to decrypt the eboot.bin on your PSP. Google for prxdecrypter or Takka's ISO Tool

Other things: