EmuNewz Network

Full Version: RPCS3 for Newcomers
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
See the updated guide on our website: Quickstart @ RPCS3.net

Please keep in mind that piracy is not allowed and asking help with piracy, requesting pirated firmware files or games may result in a permanent suspension.
Quote:For decrypting them, you need to rename the module to modulename.sprx.elf, and then use the "Boot ELF/SELF file" option on RPCS3 under "Boot".
The emulator will fail to run it, but you'll have decrypted the module.

I have the original module and its decrypted version. Do I delete the original and rename the decrypted or ???

for reference my external folder houses:

1234.sprx.elf
1234.sprx.elf.decrypted.elf
larrikin, rpcs3 displays in list only decrypted modules, doesn't matter which extension they have.
This has helped me to understand the LLE usage, Thanks!
(03-12-2016 11:35 AM)larrikin Wrote: [ -> ]
Quote:For decrypting them, you need to rename the module to modulename.sprx.elf, and then use the "Boot ELF/SELF file" option on RPCS3 under "Boot".
The emulator will fail to run it, but you'll have decrypted the module.

I have the original module and its decrypted version. Do I delete the original and rename the decrypted or ???

for reference my external folder houses:

1234.sprx.elf
1234.sprx.elf.decrypted.elf

You can have them both decrypted and encrypted in the folder, but it will only detect and load into the LLE modules window the ones who are decrypted.
For the sake of organization, I keep the decrypted modules separated from the encrypted ones, and I only place the decrypted ones on RPCS3.
(03-10-2016 12:54 PM)Annie Wrote: [ -> ]you'll need a Costum Firmware (CFW)

typo. costum should be custom Tongue
(03-14-2016 01:42 PM)Nezarn Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-10-2016 12:54 PM)Annie Wrote: [ -> ]you'll need a Costum Firmware (CFW)

typo. costum should be custom Tongue

Thanks, corrected.
can i play god of war 3 on #rpcs3 emulatorHuh[/size][/font]
(03-14-2016 04:00 PM)Rahul Wrote: [ -> ]can i play god of war 3 on #rpcs3 emulatorHuh[/size][/font]

Did you even read anything that was above?
(03-14-2016 04:00 PM)Rahul Wrote: [ -> ]can i play god of war 3 on #rpcs3 emulatorHuh

(03-10-2016 12:54 PM)Annie Wrote: [ -> ]These buffers are only required for big AAA games, which don't run yet.

--- / ---

Added references to
- SSSE3 and SSE4.1 compatible CPUs: http://stackoverflow.com/a/28186601
- OpenGL 4.5 compatible GPUs: http://i.imgur.com/0s2IrLv.png (couldn't find a better reference)
- DirectX 12 compatible GPUs: http://www.geforce.com/hardware/technolo...orted-gpus and http://www.amd.com/en-us/innovations/sof.../directx12

I have yet to find a list of AMD/NVIDIA Vulkan compatible GPUs.

Referring to "LLE modules" as PRX/SPRX modules first, in the hope of more accurate information.
Rewrote some stuff in the first two topics, in the hope of an easier understanding of the guide.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
Reference URL's