EmuNewz Network

Full Version: Scogger HD
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
From the picture it looks like the shaders doesnt compile for you
If you can post the log the link error should be there
(02-23-2014, 08:55 PM)elisha464 Wrote: [ -> ]From the picture it looks like the shaders doesnt compile for you
If you can post the log the link error should be there

Here is the link error I found :

Quote:[E : RSXThread]: OpenGL: initialization of glDepthBoundsEXT failed.
[W : RSXThread]: VP not found in buffer!
[W : RSXThread]: FP not found in buffer!
[E : RSXThread]: Could not link program:
[! : RSXThread]: Add program (0):
[! : RSXThread]: *** prog id = 3
[! : RSXThread]: *** vp id = 2
[! : RSXThread]: *** fp id = 1
[! : RSXThread]: *** vp data size = 80
[! : RSXThread]: *** fp data size = 16
[! : RSXThread]: *** vp shader =
#version 330

uniform mat4 scaleOffsetMat = mat4(1.0);
layout (location = 3) in vec4 in_col0;
layout (location = 0) in vec4 in_pos;
out vec4 col0;
uniform vec4 vc259;
uniform vec4 vc258;
uniform vec4 vc257;
uniform vec4 vc256;


void main()
{
gl_Position = vec4(0.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f, 1.0f);
col0 = in_col0;
gl_Position.w = vec2(dot(in_pos, vc259), 0).xxxx.w;
gl_Position.z = vec2(dot(in_pos, vc258), 0).xxxx.z;
gl_Position.y = vec2(dot(in_pos, vc257), 0).xxxx.y;
gl_Position.x = vec2(dot(in_pos, vc256), 0).xxxx.x;
gl_Position = gl_Position * scaleOffsetMat;
}

[! : RSXThread]: *** fp shader =
#version 330

in vec4 col0;
vec4 r0 = vec4(0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0);
layout (location = 0) out vec4 ocol;

void main()
{
r0 = col0;
ocol = r0;
}

[W : RSXThread]: New FBO (720x480)
[E : RSXThread]: glEnable: opengl error 0x0500
[! : PPU[1] Thread (CPUThread)[0x00012300]]: PPU[1] Thread (CPUThread) leave
[! : RSXThread]: RSX thread exit...
[!]: Closing memory...

According to the report of "OpenGL Extensions Viewer". The extension glDepthBoundsEXT is supported on these cards : http://pastebin.com/kyVdyVSa

As you can see the list is mostly made of Nvidia cards Smile
hello update today gave rpcs3 not play because Confused
(02-24-2014, 09:40 AM)andre4688 Wrote: [ -> ]hello update today gave rpcs3 not play because Confused

Okay.. my english is worse but... what?!Huh

(don´t want to insult you)
Hello update today rpcs3 versao 32 bit not play because not reading game Scogger HD Confused
(02-24-2014, 10:38 AM)andre4688 Wrote: [ -> ]Hello update today rpcs3 versao 32 bit not play because not reading game Scogger HD Confused

i guess he wants to say that they should update rpcs3 32 bit, because Scogger HD does not work for him
For me 32-bits version is useless for today computers. x64 more effective and gave better performance. If I will be in dev team I will focus on x64
(02-24-2014, 01:47 PM)LittleGrejmer Wrote: [ -> ]For me 32-bits version is useless for today computers. x64 more effective and gave better performance. If I will be in dev team I will focus on x64

I agree with you...
I think at some time in the Development there should be taken a decision if you really want to maintain 2 architectures or focus on one more future proof architecture.

I mean AMD64 was introduced in early 10´s...

People who have CPU´s without 64 Support should not really care about HLE the PS3..

my 2 cents
Pretty sure that 32-bit support will be abandoned soon for the reasons mentioned earlier (literally not a single computer powerful enough to attempt ps3 emulation runs a 32-bit OS). However, there used to be, and might still be, games that "ran" in 32 bit but not 64, and that has to be looked at further first.
I would just like to mention that some minor graphical glitches that no one noticed before, such as missing animated stuff in the background, are now all fixed. rpcs3 plays it just like a real ps3 would at this point! (well, ignoring sound)
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10